San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge

San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge

San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2755 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shell from Rochester, United Kingdom
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
.Nice location.good breakfast.clean.friendly staff with a personalised service
.No lift.no milk in room just non dairy stuff for coffee.nothing hot for breakfast a little more variety would be good
Couple
Lisa from Marana, AZ
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was just outside the Presidio, and the neighborhood was very quiet. Two and a half mile walk to the Wharf was nice, with the Palace of Fine Arts on the way, and a nice walk by the beach and Maritime museum. Staff here was great too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The employees at the front desk were very friendly and helpful
Paid over--- for 1 night and thought it was overpriced for what we got. Also, very few parking spaces so we parked our car and took a bus to Fisherman's wharf and then rode the Trolley to downtown and a taxi back to the hotel at the end of the night.

The room was comfortable and clean but next time I will stay closer to the airport and drive into town which is what I usually do

Terri from Waterford, VA
October 28, 2012
9.0
The staff was phenomenal. I was very pleasantly surprised at how decent the room and area were.
Noisy during the day, as its right above a daycare center. Be sure to ask for a room upstairs and away from the center.
Couple
Tony from Chico, CA
May 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
Price, location and the hotel staff.
Bathroom small, includes shower and commode.

Loved this hotel for the price, location, and staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Rockport, MA
April 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Rooms were small for family of four.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for two days in April. The staff was wonderful, there was a bus right around the corner, the free breakfast was adequate and the parking was free. The rooms were all redone and modern, but a bit small. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Couple
Trixi from Livermore, CA
March 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
very close to the Palace of Fine Arts & had a comfortable room
There are THREE Travellodges on the same street! It was a pain trying to find the right one.

After stopping at not one, but two, of the other Travelodge hotels (only to be told "No, you're at the wrong one. Go a little further down the road and take a left") I can say the Travelodge at the Presidio had the nicer lobby and the most helpful and friendly employee at the desk. Room was a little better than what I expected for the price - a nice surprise. Clean room and bathroom. We stayed for a show at the Palace of Fine Arts and it was fantastic to walk there in such a short time! The location made it all the more worth it for me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Janel from Redlands, CA
March 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Close and easy location to bus transportation that took you to desired tourist attractions.
Very little space between end of bed and desk/chair area.

This hotel was what I would expect for the Star level. The staff was very helpful with public transportation which avoided us from driving in San Fran and paying high parking costs. Also parking was free at the hotel which was a plus.

Couple
Pete from Sonora, CA
January 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Neighbor hood, restaurants and proximity to where
I had to be in the morning.
Hard for us to get use to city noises, no fault of hotel.

Second time here, always impressed by staff very helpful and friendly.

Business Traveler
Matt from Eureka, CA
December 12, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Five minutes drive from Golden Gate Toll Plaza.
Cramped parking.

Clean and quiet lodging. Everything was as expected. Staff was competent and helpful.

Reviews of San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.