Hotels in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room
Very little "extras." No complimentary coffee downstairs, or continental breakfast, $ for parking etc. Just felt nickled-and-dimed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbar, CA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean, updated all amenities for a business trip.
no

Liked it very much

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, TX
April 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was great Loved the breakfast
Light bulb was missing in the light next to the bed Sound of leaking bath tub was annoying, water ran non stop all day and night Couldn't use the safe in the room, it was broken
Couple
Nancy from Ocala, FL
April 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
the bed was very comfortable, and they provided a microwave as I requested. There was a small fridge in the room which was very convenient. The staff were all friendly and accommodating
The cost of parking is $18 per night, even for Marriott rewards patrons, which I found to be a bit pricey since the hotel is not downtown.

we enjoyed our stay, the hotel is very convenient to Old Town, the zoo, and Balboa Park. It is in a very nice settingand the staff were all very pleasant.

Group Traveler
Andrea from Rowland Heights, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
rooms were spacious, liked having a balcony, pool was gorgeous
wished i could change the settings on the shower [stronger water]
Couple
Craig from Bakersfield, CA
March 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location and the pool area.
Had to pay for parking. The beakfast buffet was $20 per person. I wasn't sure the sheets were clean because they were wrinkled were a person would sleep. Sink area to small with the closet in that area so only one person at a time could get ready.

Too expensive for what you got. Will try a little cheaper and see if they have clean sheets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Walter from Pearl City, HI
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice location near I-8 and the Qualcomm stadium, pool/jacquzzi area, views were nice. Some nearby retail restaurnats in easy walking distance but need to drive to get to the mall in Mission Valley.
We did not know that the hotel charges guests $16/day in parking. When we arrived the room still had the previous occupant's garbage in the trash, but a quick call to the front desk offered a new room, but we chose to just have them send up the maid.
Couple
Todd from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Hampden, ME
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg