San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

# 23 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 593 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from San Diego, CA
February 3, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bertha V from Goodyear, AZ
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was in a great location and the room was very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Hills, CA
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Loved the entrance foyer and the restaurant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valey, CA
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Proximity to our destination/visit purpose was great. Liked that the place was not busy. Also liked that the place had lemonade available while you wait for your room/car in the patio area.
Did not like inconsistency with charges on breakfast for my kids, one day they were free/next day they had a fee, no help from staff on why. Did not like parking fee, $18 self-park/$22 valet. Bottle water taste awful. Rooms where small. No Sunday paper!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
January 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room and staff were great
The incredible charges for the simplest things amazed me
Family Traveling with Teens
Suzette from La Canada, CA
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was convenient to San Diego State University. We had a nice view from our room. The waitress at breakfast was very nice, and attentive. Free wifi was good.
Parking was $18 for self park; ridiculous for this area. During checked in nothing was said about the free breakfast. After driving around for 20 min. looking for parking , I spoke to the attendant who reluctantly let us park in the "exclusive" lot.
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from San Diego, CA
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
When checking in your employee allowed a lady to stand right next to me giving you my personal information. Not cool. Rooms are shallow and not a 4 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Near a mall, restaurants, movie theaters, 10-15 minutes from sea world, 15 minutes from sunset cliffs... Just a great location. Clean, nice pool, has a bar/restaurant.
$18 for parking. No off street parking really.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose Del Cabo Bcs, Mexico
January 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, MO
January 10, 2016
Couple
4.0
Nothing special. It was clean...
No microwave... No mini fridge and $18 per day to park with the staff... I have had much better hotels at a lower price with much more amenities...
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.