San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Lamesa, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Roxsand from Bronx, NY
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was close to the monorail
It was far from the convention center. It was the wrong Marriott hotel

The only time we spend at the hotel was to sleep

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from San Tan Valley, AZ
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They are extremely helpful. The breakfast is wonderful....a choice of buffet or ordering from a menu. We chose the buffet and there was fresh fruit, cereals (hot and cold), bagels, yogurts, eggs, sausage, & made to order omelets too
They do charge for wifi and parking and breakfast. Usually when a hotel states "2 double beds", it's usually queen beds. No. These were actually full size beds, so much smaller than a queen and quite tight for two adults.

The self parking area is a little awkward with a road that goes to nowhere. The pool area is great with a table tennis area as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean full service hotel in a convenient location close to San Diego State University.
We weren't there long enough to find out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yu from Yiwu, China
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean and nice room, good view from the window.
no free wifi in room. Parking is not free.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Villa Park, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel staff
Parking space is limited and cost $18 per day.

Hotel is good for family traveling. Very close all San Diego attractions and theme parks.

Couple
Karl from San Mateo, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel at the location we needed. Staff was very nice. Workout room was very good and clean new machines. Pool looked inviting.
They really use a type of Frebrez deodorizer that was overwhelming. I spoke with housekeeping and they stopped using it in our room.:)
Business Traveler
Max from Pomona, CA
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is an amazing hotel! Beautiful surroundings and amenities, huge pool with cabanas and lounge beds with umbrellas. Rooms are spacious, clean, and have balconies you can take a chair onto a sit and relax. And complimentary "enhanced" water in the lobby
Like all other San Diego hotels, this one charges for both parking and internet access. Just comes with the territory, but it adds almost $30 per day to the cost.

There is a decent-sized shopping center with a Staples store, a Ross Dress for Less, a Sports Authority, (to name a few) and several places to eat within easy walking distance of the hotel. The much larger Westfield Mission Valley Mall is a two-minute drive away, with theaters, 70 or 75 stores, and about 30 amazing food choices. If you can't find what you're looking for in these two shopping centers, you probably don't need it. The hotel staff, from the parking valet attendants to the front desk staff, to the housekeeper all greet you long before you get to them, with warm smiles. They are knowledgeable about the area, the city, and know the best restaurants in town. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Yuma, AZ
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was perfect. King size bed for us and pullout bed for our son.
Restaurant was a bit expensive.

When we left our room to bed cleaned, it was a mess. Our 2 year old had his toys everywhere. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning up.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg