Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 2 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 970 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hongbo from Shanghai, China
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
very good location, very good view, really a nice place for holiday
over night parking charge &28, expensive
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything!
Very limited parking units

One of the best 4-star hotels

Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Torrance, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great and walking distance to many activities.
They nickel and dimed you for everything. No Wi-Fi in the room with out charge. You had to pay for parking and they didn't have enough self-service parking forcing you to either pay for the more expensive valet or were being sent offsite.

I would let them know that the hotel was very nice but warn about the downside.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Redondo Beach, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very pleasant and accomodating, the bed was very comfortable, the view amazing, and the pool was warm. The outside bar had a nice happy hour and large firepits to sit around and chat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Was very clean and upscale
Yes, at 3:00 to 4:00 am a couple tried getting into our home, we told them they had the wrong room, they came back with sercurity tried to open our room luckily the safety lock was on! Scared us half to death.

Manament was to contact me the next morning they did not i had to go to find out what the problem was, I do not think this was professional.

Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from L.A., CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Fire pits at the pool area. Great proximity to Gaslamp, Petco, and Trolley. All employees were super helpful and accommodating. It really felt like a high-end vacation.
Parking cost. $28 to self-park overnight. Crazy.

I was surprised to find there were not mini-fridges in the room, but I suppose they want us out and about.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location is great and staff is friendly.
It is a party hotel, with lots of loud music and late hours for partying guest. The walls are thin and can hear everything from the room next door.

The pool was very crowded. Could not really swim. However they have a very nice gym, very spacious, clean and fully equipped.

Family Traveling with Teens
Philip from Brawley, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good elevators, building didn't sway, the fire pit area was awesome.
The cost of parking
Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 21 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg