Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 2 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 970 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and the public space available in the hotel.
The twin beds is a bit small
Couple
Sanan from Burbank, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Best location with ocean view, activities, and pools. Staffs are friendly despite high traffic when we checked in.
Self-parking was full and does not have capability to receive all the people who want to do their own self-parking. Card for auto in and out was not working at that time. The parking attendances are helpful.

Idea location and easy to walk around. Good for the place to meet friends and business meeting. Lot of space in the lobbies and clean.

Couple
Joseph from West Harrison, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The customer service was spot on. It's ashame that more places don't value their customers the way that the Marriot Marquie does. From check in to check out we couldn't have been more satisfied.

The hotel is very clean and organized. We were checked in by John T. who ended up being our go to person for our entire. stay in San Diego. Anytime we had a question he was happy to help us and he was very informative and friendly. The pool and gym facilities were immaculate and so was our room. My girlfriend and I were also given a free upgrade to a bay view room free of charge which was very nice of the hotel to do. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations and considering the price, staying here is a no brainer. We will definitely be back. ...read more

Couple
Miguel from Indio, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hanah from Sandy, UT
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Boise, ID
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice view from the room, the convenience of a Starbucks inside the hotel, the pool/spa, the nice staff.
Parking spaces were small and not easy to find (at least not when we checked in around midnight or 1 am). Not worth $28 per night. Our refrigerator didn't work well (lowest temp was 62) but they did loan us a beat up old mini fridge that worked well.

Overall it was a lovely hotel and I would recommend it to others. My husband & I were on our honeymoon so it was a nice place to relax.

Couple
Jiro from Houston, TX
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location,the room,the smell.
The check in process

The restaurants are excellent,the public areas

Couple
David from Florence, KY
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Margaret A from Oceanside, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great pool area. Quiet. Fast, available elevators. Great location.
Expensive, small, inconvenient parking. Though there are free wifi spots around the grounds available, they charge for internet access in your room? Really????
Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 95 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg