Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 4 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 948 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hospitality (Staff couldn't have been better), the pools were AMAZING!! Pool side bar!!! LOVED OUR ROOM. This trip was so perfect, it will be a summer travel tradition !
Not one thing we can think of!!

The ferry to Coronado Island is right beside the hotel by th Bay, $4.50 one way! Free shuttle bus on the island took us to The Del Cornado Hotel, where were allowed to stay on their private beach and rent lounge chairs and umbrella, as well as service for food and drinks. PERFECT VACATION

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great and the pool area was perfect.
The exchange restaurant's food was not very good.

Definitely a great value for what you get, drinks are pricey at the pool lounge but it was very nice and very convenient location, tons of restaurants, shops, and bars nearby.

Couple
Craig from San Diego, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location to the Padres Stadium and to the Summer Pops
They had problems with the addition of an extra day. I called two weeks before, the check-in attendant spent 15 minutes on it and I got a check out notice for one day early.
Couple
Jonathan from Sterling, NE
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, was awesome!
Busy, line ups to check in... That's it

Access to pier and stores, restaurants from property plus a resort type feel with great public area with pools, tequila bar live bands playing !

Couple
Kari from Duvall, WA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was very nice. We were surprised to find our room with a bay and pool view. For a standard room, it was a nice room.
We checked out on a Sunday morning, stayed in the South Tower on the 5th floor, and there are only 5 elevators for 25 floors. We waited about 20 minutes for an elevator we could fit into, but finally decided to take 5 flights of stairs.

I would have definitely stayed here again, but unfortunately, the lack of elevators and having to carry our luggage down 5 floors completely changed our minds about staying at this Marriott location again.

Couple
Megan from Dallas, TX
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jose from West Covina, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
the pool and location
the mattress is old and not good. the bed feel like about to flip over.. and smaller then king size. more like queen size bed.
Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 93 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg