Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 3 of 288 hotels in San Diego
Based on 945 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ralph from Temecula, CA
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the view from this hotel are just awesome! The pool area is very nice
Our room was very small. I expected a better room from this type of hotel. Additionally when I arrived I was asked by valet if I was going to self park or valet. The next morning I was charged $40 for the parking!! It was outrageous.

Unless you don't mind paying $40 for valet parking, stay away, although I am assuming that self park is also very expensive.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, pool and dining
Parking was very limited and too expensive.
Business Traveler
Thomas from South Pasadena, CA
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Arthur from Baton Rouge, LA
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Attentive, helpful concierge staff. Restaurant was among the first in SD area to have fresh King Salmon in late May.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great lush tropical grounds and pool area, as if you were in a resort property, not in the heart of the GasLamp District .
No

Great convenience from the airport, only 14 minutes, and you can walk to all the great shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs in the GasLamp District, no need to take a taxi at all. Plus, ferry boat to Coronado beaches is only a 5 minute walk away .

Business Traveler
Nathan from Lake Forest, CA
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The overall establishment was very clean, organized, and pleasant to be inside. I loved the layout and the view.
I did not like that I was not warned beforehand about the $28/day parking fees. I had to pay two days of parking fee ($56) for parking in their lot for about 30 hours. Not exactly a fair price.

This hotel had a beautiful view overlooking the harbor, and there was plenty to do on the property itself. There were some helicopters or something that would fly by routinely that would ruin the ambiance, but was not noticeable when the balcony doors were closed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, but do not recommend the parking situation. If I return to this hotel, I will take the train. ...read more

Business Traveler
Alison from Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Lovley room on the 22nd floor - amazing view in all directions with a balcony!
No - all was good

need to pay for parking and it's expensive

Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg