Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 10 of 334 hotels in San Diego
Based on 1078 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Huntington Beach, CA
August 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The view, location, and ambiance
Getting in and out of self parking was a pain especially with luggage
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
August 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and pool area
Bathroom area, long line at check in
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
July 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Entrance is a little crowded and tricky until you get to know it
Very nice upscale hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly and professional
Business Traveler
Andre from Bakersfield, CA
May 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was crowded due to college graduations. One of the managers was helping customers at the lobby. He and the other staff were helpful and professional.
Parking is high, just do not understand why, unless they are paying the valet guys $25 an hour. I was also placed in a room that overlooked new construction. They started working at 8:00 Sunday morning. Nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and cordial.
Internet in the room wasn't free and the restaurant food selections were very limited.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Juneau, AK
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice bed and pillows. Great location for convention center and Gaslamp restaurants.
Overpriced for the offerings.
Business Traveler
Eun Hey from Torrance, CA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel sits off the water in San Diego, what more can I say. Very clean room, hospitality was wonderful and the room had a balcony.
Everything was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ralph from Temecula, CA
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the view from this hotel are just awesome! The pool area is very nice
Our room was very small. I expected a better room from this type of hotel. Additionally when I arrived I was asked by valet if I was going to self park or valet. The next morning I was charged $40 for the parking!! It was outrageous.

Unless you don't mind paying $40 for valet parking, stay away, although I am assuming that self park is also very expensive.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, pool and dining
Parking was very limited and too expensive.
Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.