Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 4 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 953 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Nogales, AZ
July 5, 2014
9.0
Nice, clean hotel with helpful staff.
Parking in the hotel garage is expensive!

Rooms were clean, nice but average. I arrived by 11 am and a room was ready, which was great because we were tired of the 7 hr drive to San Diego. Staff was very nice. The only thing I do not appreciate of California is having to pay any and everywhere you park. I believe the garage parking at the hotel was $24 a night. We parked just accross the street at a public parking lot and paid half of what we would have at the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, pool area.
Self Parking - hard to find, and not clearly marked.

Would recommend, especially for the name that price we got it for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great and the pool area was perfect.
The exchange restaurant's food was not very good.

Definitely a great value for what you get, drinks are pricey at the pool lounge but it was very nice and very convenient location, tons of restaurants, shops, and bars nearby.

Couple
Craig from San Diego, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location to the Padres Stadium and to the Summer Pops
They had problems with the addition of an extra day. I called two weeks before, the check-in attendant spent 15 minutes on it and I got a check out notice for one day early.
Shawn from Oceanside, CA
July 3, 2014
9.0
The way the hotel charged our cards was weird. Many small charges that sat pending on our account, then processed as different (combined) charges. Other than that, it was wonderful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was phenomenal! The pool area was awesome and so kid friendly. The views were amazing. Overall great experience.
Only issue was the toilet in our room was a little difficult to flush. Something that was more of an annoyance the a "serious issue".

The best vacation ever!! This was our 1st family vacation & I was a bit nervous. I have 2 boys (age 5 & 6), one of which is autistic. The staff at this hotel was PHENOMENAL. I wish I remembered the gentleman who checked us in (all I remember was that he was from Coronado), but he is a true gem. He was so friendly and helpful. He made sure we had a room with a view of the bay AND the hotel pool. He also made sure my preference of being closer to the ground because of my autistic son was met (we were on the 3rd floor, which was only 1 floor up from the lobby). I don't know how the Marriott managed to make the 3rd floor have an amazing view but they did. A few days into our 4 day stay my youngest son "cannon-balled" in the pool so much he threw up in it. The staff swiftly went into action and cleaned the entire pool, without an attitude or judgements. I absolutely love San Diego, and have been numerous times. From now on, this WILL be my go-to hotel. It was worth EVERY PENNY. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The parking situation is a little tough. Not always enough self parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location! We had a corner room with an amazing view.
It was a little pricey. Very few self parking places and $28 a night for parking.
Couple
Jonathan from Sterling, NE
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything!
Very limited parking units

One of the best 4-star hotels

Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg