Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 4 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 1030 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
June 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Yes, We had several issues with our room keys not working several times coming and going out of the self parking. Also, my wife could not get into our room with the key. The hotel was very apologetic and did not charge for parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Wister, OK
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly helpful staff, location, location, location.
A little pricey
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Syracuse, NY
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was great for the kids.
$45/day to park at the hotel. $75/ day charged to your credit card for incidentals whether you use hotel facilities or not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked our balcony. The room was kept very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Part of our city view included Marriott construction below.
Business Traveler
Andre from Bakersfield, CA
May 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was crowded due to college graduations. One of the managers was helping customers at the lobby. He and the other staff were helpful and professional.
Parking is high, just do not understand why, unless they are paying the valet guys $25 an hour. I was also placed in a room that overlooked new construction. They started working at 8:00 Sunday morning. Nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from National City, CA
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was perfect for walking downtown to gaslamp district ! Loved the beautiful gardens, pool an joy tub area. All super convenient with the Starbucks in the lobby.
That wifi in the rooms was for a fee. Expensive Parkin
Group Traveler
Shaina from Saint Francis, MN
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything it was a great stay
Wish the hot tubs were open longer and the outside bar open longer
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and cordial.
Internet in the room wasn't free and the restaurant food selections were very limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince Albert, Canada
April 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very good location. Amenities such as restaurant and fitness centre easy to access and good quality.
Rooms could use some updating. Had to ask for bottle opener,corkscrew,etc as not supplied

WiFi provided for free in Lobby and restaurant area. Easy access to Seaport Village behind hotel and harbour area. Very nice pool and gardens to rear of hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great for the game and Gas light area! The pool and the resort area was a real treat!
Hotels which charge for the internet in your room!
Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.