Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 4 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 960 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Boise, ID
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice view from the room, the convenience of a Starbucks inside the hotel, the pool/spa, the nice staff.
Parking spaces were small and not easy to find (at least not when we checked in around midnight or 1 am). Not worth $28 per night. Our refrigerator didn't work well (lowest temp was 62) but they did loan us a beat up old mini fridge that worked well.

Overall it was a lovely hotel and I would recommend it to others. My husband & I were on our honeymoon so it was a nice place to relax.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marana, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. Right next to Sea Port Village and the Navel ships. Everything you needed was nearby.
Parking. It was $28 self park a day or $40 for valet a day. There is not enough self parking spots for all the rooms the hotel has to offer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Bell Gardens, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel has no free parking for guess you have to pay an additional 28 dollars for parking on a daily bases which was not explained in the web page totally caught me by surprise.
Couple
Jiro from Houston, TX
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location,the room,the smell.
The check in process

The restaurants are excellent,the public areas

Couple
David from Florence, KY
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Margaret A from Oceanside, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great pool area. Quiet. Fast, available elevators. Great location.
Expensive, small, inconvenient parking. Though there are free wifi spots around the grounds available, they charge for internet access in your room? Really????
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Calexico, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
quality and location
availability of 2 beds only 1 bed but it was holiday weekend.

Beutifull veru good located Marriot for the price we got.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is very friendly and the location is excellent!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Las Vegas, NV
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Best part was the location, the pool, and view of the fireworks.
Service was not very good. Check in had long lines, and we had to change room 3 times. First room was not a good view, second room (which seemed like it was recommended to us because we had a baby and was on the end) was tiny, and had a terrible view.

Long lines at check in, and they couldn't find our reservation once we finally got to the front of the line. Service wasn't that great, waited one night 2.5 hours for room service just to cancel cause after we called 5 times our order still wasn't ready, waited 45 mins for our car to be pulled up from valet after we called from the room to have it down fast in order to make our dinner reservation (which we missed thanks to the hotel staff). Overall not impressed with the service. ...read more

Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg