Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 4 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 966 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Awad from Boulder, CO
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location.
one of the worst hotel I have stayed in. The parking was small and very expensive and hard to find a spot. The room A/C was broken and my daughter get sick. The safe was also broken I had to carry my valuable items with me all the time. The staff was lyin
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pooler, GA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location
Great from the outside yet a bit outdated from inside.
Couple
Jay from El Cajon, CA
December 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The receptionist when we got there was an AWESOME help.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
December 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view of the Bay was breath taking. It is within walking distance of Old Town San Diego and you felt safe and welcomed. The staff was very helpful in every way.
We went to the football game and the Chargers lost.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Cumberland, RI
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, amenities, pool.
Check in got person got confused when we had to change a name on one of the three rooms I booked and my name ended up getting removed from my room. Thus, no recognition for my Marriott rewards membership. Gaining access to Roy's restaurant was a pain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
view was great. pool, bar, hot tub, and board walk. were great. friendly staff and quick valet parking. places to eat close by.
parking was a little expensive, meals and drinks at the hotel were expensive. there were two towers, the south tower has no balconies, recommend the north tower if you want the balcony. parking is $30 a day without valet, with is $45.

parking lot across the street is $12 a day. views from both towers over the bay are beautiful. car rentals from dollar car rental were ridiculous, $264 for four days. airport is down the street as is car rental. whole trip with Alaska airlines and rooms was $--- for four days.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great. Views were beautiful. Balcony was bonus.
Everything was great, except $30/day parking. Overheard families talking about it on elevator. Apparently most hotels in area charge this.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Juneau, AK
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice bed and pillows. Great location for convention center and Gaslamp restaurants.
Overpriced for the offerings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
Parking insufficient. Self park filled up quickly, valet only remained. Computers were down when we arrived. Disaster in the lobby. Room very noisy: train tracks nearby with constant bells ringing all night. Overall, an impersonal, too-big experience
Business Traveler
Eun Hey from Torrance, CA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel sits off the water in San Diego, what more can I say. Very clean room, hospitality was wonderful and the room had a balcony.
Everything was great.
Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg