Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
333 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina in San Diego

# 2 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 970 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel's location was AMAZING!

The Hotel is in the heart of everything, in downtown. If you want to visit Seaport Village, it's only a short walk away and Gaslamp Quarter is literally across the street. The fact that the hotel was out of the crowded streets, in it's own section was also great. I had to get used to the $30 Self Parking fee, per day, however that's a small price to pay for all of the Amenities this hotel has. I will be staying at this hotel again in the near future. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
August 19, 2014
10.0
Location,location, location
Beds were uncomfortable, room service menu very limited
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and the public space available in the hotel.
The twin beds is a bit small
Couple
Sanan from Burbank, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Best location with ocean view, activities, and pools. Staffs are friendly despite high traffic when we checked in.
Self-parking was full and does not have capability to receive all the people who want to do their own self-parking. Card for auto in and out was not working at that time. The parking attendances are helpful.

Idea location and easy to walk around. Good for the place to meet friends and business meeting. Lot of space in the lobbies and clean.

Couple
Joseph from West Harrison, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The customer service was spot on. It's ashame that more places don't value their customers the way that the Marriot Marquie does. From check in to check out we couldn't have been more satisfied.

The hotel is very clean and organized. We were checked in by John T. who ended up being our go to person for our entire. stay in San Diego. Anytime we had a question he was happy to help us and he was very informative and friendly. The pool and gym facilities were immaculate and so was our room. My girlfriend and I were also given a free upgrade to a bay view room free of charge which was very nice of the hotel to do. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations and considering the price, staying here is a no brainer. We will definitely be back. ...read more

Couple
Miguel from Indio, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hongbo from Shanghai, China
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
very good location, very good view, really a nice place for holiday
over night parking charge &28, expensive
Couple
Hanah from Sandy, UT
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Dunnellon, FL
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Such a great view of San Diego Harbor and Downtown. Also everything you need is within walking distance but if you need to drive somewhere taxi service is always available or if you have a car the valet is very helpful.
The price for parking a car was a little on the high side. I rented a car and really didn't need too. Like I said this hotel is downtown so you can walk most places or take a cab. I could have saved more money not renting a car.

I have stayed here before and love it!

Reviews of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg