San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
July 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
I was assigned a small room with large furniture. The room decoration not too pleasant.
Same as above. I don't think it deserves the 4 star rating. Also I found it noisy, which makes it more difficult to fall asleep.

I just stayed overnight.

Couple
Laura from Fort Worth, TX
July 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nice staff
Very run down , hot rooms, poor room service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from La Quinta, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendly staff!
Few things are walk-able from this hotel.

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and special.

Couple
Paul from Chandler, AZ
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with location specific questions we had. Hotel was located close to freeway which was convenient for going places outside of La Jolla.
I thought the built in hotel fee was excessive for what you got, which was basically access to a pool. The hotel still charged $22 to self park and there was no 'free' wifi. Room was too small. I don't think the hotel is worthy of a 4 star rating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Rancho, NM
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff, very friendly upon Check In
Kitchen was only open until 11pm. Also, had to try 3 different floors before I found an operating vending machine, and even that one didnt have my selection.
Couple
Shaun from San Juan Capistrano, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Bed
Had allergic reaction to soap/shampoo and the had no hyper allergenic products Would have liked coffee at breakfast with refills verses Starbucks price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nephi, UT
June 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very classy hotel.
Parking Charge and Wifi charges weren't ideal.
Business Traveler
Robert from Tempe, AZ
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and the staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis, AZ
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
i liked everything!
Couple
Marcelo from Caba, Argentina
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
It's a great hotel. Totally renovated with good rooms and decoration
The only thing I didnt like is that I forget my Ipad in the room and someone stole it, because I called several times to try to recover , and although I was treated very well, they didnt return it.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.