San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Overall very satisfied.
The breakfast lacked ANY healthy options. Even the fruit was old.

Totally recommended. Skip the breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Anthem, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was great
Location was in a commercial park

very clean, very nice.

Couple
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicole from Peoria, AZ
July 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was very clean & a short drive from the la jolla cove.
It is absolutely ridiculous that in 2014 when the norm is free wifi that Marriott is still charging for it. Not only charging, but greedily charging $14.95! Are you kidding me? I will not stay at another Marriott property if I can help it.

Park on the street to avoid the hotel's parking fees for their garage.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, staff and public spaces are all really nice
Our room still wasn't ready at 4pm, the staff was supposed to call me when it was. Still hasn't heard by 6 so we came back and it had been ready. It was July 4thr, but no apologies were offered. Parking is $19.00 per night and there are no other options

Nice balconies and beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, great fitness center, modern design
Additional fee to park
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff service and the hotel location

Its perfecto to a family weekend, I love it

Couple
Barry from Oklahoma City, OK
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Phyllis from Ventura, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
This location was in close proximity to UCSD, the mall and restaurants.
Our only complaint is that our toilet was running all night and was noisy as it refilled. We got back to the room late and it woke us several times during the night...

The public areas were nice, parking was an extra cost of $20 for self park per day. The bar in the lobby was convenient, expensive and served a weak drink but had a full dinner menu. The room was updated and spacious. The staff was very cordial.

Couple
Daniel from Fullerton, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg