San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Francyne from Glendale, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice clean room. Bar, restaurants in hotel. The close proximity to the beach, San Diego area, restaurants and nightlife.
Charges of $12.95 daily for WiFi. No hot tub/spa. The pool water temperature was too hot...s/b cool water pool and a hot tub. No drying clothes line in tub for swim suits.

I would have enjoyed a continental breakfast to start my day rather than expensive room service or the full restaurant downstairs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The water temperature in the pool was perfect for our family. Not much people also so did not mind the small size of the pool . Stayed for one weekend.
We could hear the people talking from the other room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice public area and staff
Self parking is Way too expensive given the price of the room. Should be free. Will probably avoid staying there again due to the price and inconvenience of parking
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
August 22, 2014
6.0
Clean and nice atmosphere.
No jacuzzi, pool was tiny, and high parking fees.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Starbucks and mall across the street
$20 parking fee

They gave my kids a choice of prizes when we checked in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Its a beautiful hotel, great property.
NO HOT TUB! This was a huge let down. The pool was great though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly and competent staff.
Traffic was loud enough that I slept with ear plugs. Depressing pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Las Vegas, NV
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was especially friendly. The location was marvelous for being close to everything I needed, food, shopping and the beach!
I was super bummed that I was put at the very end of the hall,10th floor, when they knew I was traveling alone with an infant. And to be charged $20 a day to park there- really annoying. That's a huge surprise expense.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice lobby
$20 parking fee

Hotel room was a little tired looking

Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg