Hotels in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Palm Springs, CA
April 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, they gave my wife and I a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate cheese cake as a surprise for our honeymoon. Suzanne at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The parking valets were the best I've ever had.
It was very good but I would have like to have a band or music to dance to.

Close to the beaches and gaslamp area without the hassle of parking issues and loud noise. Scenic quiet clean and the staff here was the best.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I enjoyed my stay here!
We had to pay for overnight parking, which was $20/night. Location was far from gaslamp district. We took a cab and it costed us about $50 one way.

Even though we had to pay for parking and it was far from the gaslamp district, the hotel itself was great. I would stay here again if I brought my family to san diego.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms and common areas were very nice. The addition of a balcony on the room was great too.
The parking isn't free or cheap, but you can find free street parking a block or two away.

Hotel was nice, price was great. It's a Marriott so no free breakfast or anything like that, and the parking wasn't cheap but the location was great and the room was nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookings, OR
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twentynine Palms, CA
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, from parking attendants to desk clerks to servers.
I wish the menu in the restaurant offered a little more variety.

Just a quick walk to Starbucks and across from UTC mall, a short drive to the cove. It was a perfect home base for our weekend in LaJolla.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Magalia, CA
March 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
the hotel is completely remodeled from rooms to lobby and the location is great central to everything and close to the freeway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galt, CA
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and there was a lot of dining and activities offered.
Parking was $20 per day
Senior Travelers
Michael from Magalia, CA
March 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
this hotel is completely remodeled from rooms to lobby. it is centrally located to shopping and food.
Business Traveler
Scott from Sacramento, CA
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
friendly Staff
room was very old sliding door sealed no window to open. tv did not work. mold in bathtub and bath room.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg