San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 14 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Heather from Orange, CA
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay 100.00 extra for myself & my daughter to spend one night in this hotel! They should've said that before I made the reservation, very misleading.
Group Traveler
Porfirio from Cicero, IL
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Liked the proximity of the hotel near Gas Lamp. Loved the extra security
nothing.

The staff was friendly. They clearly explained details about the hotel. Also had recommendations regarding places to eat and drink outside the hotel.

Group Traveler
Gary from Wildomar, CA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice room, very clean, great location and could walk where we wanted.
PARKING charges are ridiculous! I will not likely stay here again because $40 parking is ridiculous. I'd rather taxi in to downtown then to pay parking charges. Remember when hotels didn't charge for parking? Me too. It's annoying.
Group Traveler
Tiffany from Mchenry, IL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Bed, linens,pillows, corner room & roof top bar, candy at the front desk, friendly staff
Group Traveler
Denise from Temecula, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location: Staff was SO incredibly responsive and helpful. It was a nice change from the norm. They went above and beyond to be helpful. Location was amazing for exploring the Gaslamp district.
Valet parking was super expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phelan, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Indio, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and brand.
Not at all.

The hotel was in a prime location, staff was friendly and our room was amazing

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Futien from Country Taiwan, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 19 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg