Hotels in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 17 of 267 hotels in San Diego
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midway, CA
September 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Located in the heart of the Gas Lamp area.
No refrigerators in rooms.
Group Traveler
Jorge from San Diego, CA
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
location, Cleanliness and room
excesive parking cost
Group Traveler
Steven from Danville, CA
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were very clean and the furnishings were relativly new. The roof top bar over looks the Padres stadium. Easy walking distance to local attractions.
I had to park in the nearby parking garage. No onsite parking...

I have stayed in many Marriott hotels. In my experience, this is a top ten property. The room was very quiet and the HVAC kept up with the blistering hot day (105deg f), and the quality of the bedding and pillows was wonderful. Excellent location, quality, cleanliness, and amenities.

Group Traveler
David from San Ramon, CA
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, great location,
Not a thing.

Great place to stay. The bar on the rooftop was great. You could watch a Padre's game from there, but also great for an evening out. Great price with Priceline! Thanks

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect, the rooms were clean and nice, rooftop view to Petco Park.
The $ 38 (!!!) parking fee per night was just outrageous.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and the roof top bar
wish it had a pool. Room window was very dirty on the outside, but it was on the 17th floor. Probably hard to clean
Group Traveler
Keegan from Arcadia, CA
April 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Fantastic hotel! Wonderful bar on the 22nd floor. Amazing view of the city.
The parking is 40 dollars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
February 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

Very accommodating for a large group of us who had a lot of requests!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
December 19, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location & Clean rooms.
The double beds were very small for 2 people and parking was $36/night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
November 19, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
the customer service was excellent, beautiful lobby/rooms. awesome view, completely unexpected for the price that I paid.

Stayed here for only one night, would have enjoyed a couple more nights here. I was completely surpsrised at the service, environment since I got such a cheap price. The customer service was amazing. I was able to check in a few hours early with no hassle at all, check out was a breeze, was able to keep my car in valet even after checking-out.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 10 group traveler reviews)
See all 165 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg