San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 17 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Adelanto, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very friendly staff, location,
no swimming pool

Very friendly staff who went above and beyond at all times during our stay...perfect A+++++ excellent location, beautiful rooms, right next door to Petco field, right in the middle of all the best Gaslamp resturants , and Clubs

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Santa Ana, CA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location by all restaurants and the staff was superb... The greatest people that had genuine concern about our needs.
No Jacuzzi .
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the location and it's a nice hotel.
The hotel only offers valet parking at $40. A day. You can self park in public lots but still expensive. Also $9.95 a day for internet. So tack on an xtra $50 a day to your bid if you get this hotel. The bathtub/shower needs update.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are nice.
Large rowdy crowds heading up to the roof bar fill up the lobby on weekends.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bricini from Aliso Viejo, CA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
No pool

Great location! Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellflower, CA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They let us upgrade our room....we got an awesome room with the petco parkview.
The fitness center located at roof top at the same floor as the lounge...its feel weird to work out while the loud music and crowd right next to you. Didnt feel safe...specially when the bouncer came to the gym to gossip about some girls they saw at party
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Lobby was nice and staff pretty friendly.
This hotel has no pool. That was a big disappointment. The shower was barely more than a trickle and when you step out of the shower you are almost in the toilet. The bathroom only has a sliding door that didn't work very well and no lock on it.

This hotel has no pool. That was a big disappointment. The shower was barely more than a trickle and when you step out of the shower you are almost in the toilet. The bathroom only has a sliding door that didn't work very well and no lock on it. They only offer valet parking at $38 per night. Otherwise you have to park in the garage across the street. It was a maximum of $15.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a perfect location. We love walking around downtown to all of the resturaunts and shops.
When we are booking a 4 star hotel in San Diego, we assume there is going to be a swimming pool. We were very disappointed that this hotel did not have a pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Olympia, WA
April 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The clerk that checked us in was wonderful. And they ran to get us a taxi the next morning. Very nice service.
Only negative was that one person at the hotel was a little difficult. Plus the lobby was packed with people wanting to get into the night club. Otherwise I would have given them a 10.

Loved the hotel. Very active night club in the lobby so if you are into that this is the place for you! We weren't so didn't like the crowd it produced. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. It was late when we arrived and the girl that checked us in took care of us right away and very pleasantly. However, we needed an extra key and when we called the front desk a different clerk answered and made us come down (at midnight) to get it. Didn't like that but that was only one person. Overall great place, close to the airport, friendly staff, nice rooms comfy bed. Everything I need. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Bernard from Whittier, CA
January 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent location. Nice rooms. Great view from roof.
Limited parking.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg