San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 14 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 383 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
I Liked the location the best.
No swimming pool

They seemed short staffed on cleaning people. We left the hotel for a few hours came back and the room was not clean

Couple
Deborah from Weatherford, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Location and a great rooftop happy hour
Parking price
Couple
Shaun from Orange, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No pool

Staff was great, roof top bar/lounge was nice and location to gaslamp couldn't be better.

Couple
Jared from Imperial Beach, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Polina from Simi Valley, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOCATION, LOUNGE, VIEW FROM ROOM, AMENITIES, STAFF HELPFULLNESS, CLEANLINESS
EXPENSIVE PARKING
Couple
Ashleigh from San Diego, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Coronado, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, loved looking into Petco Park. Front desk was very helpful.
Parking $40?

Great spot for a getaway, quick in and out of downtown or take a walk...

Couple
Jeffery from Lancaster, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and staff. The staff were very helpful and always offered suggestions to help, including how to save some money on parking! One of the valet guys even offered to run around the corner to see if the public parking garage was fun!
It wasn't as clean as it could have been... Upon arriving in our room my wife was quick to find several hairs from the past occupants on the pillows and in the bed. I also don't like that they only offer valet parking at 40$ a night...

Over all this was a GREAT hotel! Awesome rooftop lounge where you can see right into the padres stadium! Has it's own restaurant! Amazing location! Lots of great restuarants/clubs/bars/stores all around! 10min drive to anything else!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great view from the room and great location which is just steps away from Petcom stadium.
Parking at $40 a day.
Couple
John from Singapore, Singapore
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Service could have been better.Room was small.No Free Internet in the room.

I am surprised you awarded it 4 stars. No fridge in room. Hair dryer did not work. I rang housekeeping and asked for a bottle opener, no one came. I went to reception and was given a corkscrew and was told this would work. Tried it a couple of times but gave up as I didn't want to lose a finger. I ended up buying one in a local store.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 103 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg