San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 16 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location. Lovely spacious rooms with wonderful views. We let the front desk know it was our anniversary as we were checking in. Soon after we were in our room they brought us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries!

Nice rooftop bar with panoramic views of the city.

Couple
William from Yuma, AZ
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classy top rated hotel with great location! Excellent room! Awesome bed and pillows! Amazing rooftop lounge with an unbelievable view of the San Diego bay and Padre ballpark!
Flatscreen tv is awesome, but situated too low. Parking is kind of a hassle, but parking garages are easy to find. I guess you could just pay the $40 valet fee to avoid any parking issues though.

Absolutely a top rated high class hotel worthy of a 4 star rating!

Couple
Chad from Henderson, NV
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent! Right next to Petco Park, restaurants and shops. Short walk to convention center. The staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Would have to say the $40 fee per night for valet parking at the hotel is excessive. The valet attendant did inform us of the parking garage across the street though. We still chose to park at the hotel for the convenience.

There are no complaints. It was a great stay. Close to so many things to do. The staff was so helpful and friendly. From the moment we got there until the moment we left. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we did not hear noise from the outside at night. We were able to relax whenever we were in the room. The rooftop bar was great too, what a view of the baseball stadium. Would have to say it is geared more towards the business traveler than to families. No free breakfast, internet or parking. That was kind of a let down. Not complaining about it though, just mentioning it. ...read more

Couple
Mimi from Houston, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arlene from Solana Beach, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is excellent. Knowing it was my birthday they sent up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne.
NO POOL..extremely disappointing..you would think that you could use the other Marriott's pool. It would be nice to write no hotel without a pool!

Great bar!

Couple
Dwight from Tustin, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super clean. Rooms was spacious and well equipped.

Parking is expensive. There are cheaper options in the area. T

Couple
Dwight from Belmont, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location and location.
Not enough elevators.
Couple
Angela from Midland, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alana from Desert Hot Springs, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ease of going to petco park. An exploring water front area. The staff made sure to ask if needed driving direction, for either getting around town or the freeway. My husband love the necoo wafer candy at the front desk.
There was only 2 things I can say I didn't care for an they are minor. #1 the lighting in the bathroom was to dim for applying make-up. An the TV is way to low to watch it comfortable in bed.

We did not spend much time in the hotel. We did not experience any of the restaurants at the hotel.

Couple
Teri from Arlington, VA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location, very clean, loved the rooftop!
No
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 109 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg