San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 14 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Hayward, CA
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great service. Very clean! Awesome views. Spacious, generous room!
There were NO chargers near the bed to charge our phones - so we had to unplug the lights/ alarm clocks. Also parking was $40 per night with the hotel, which we found to be pricey
Couple
Robert from Escondido, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Paying $40 a night to valet park is absurd -- no real value provided. If it wasn't raining and I wasn't in a hurry I would have self parked.
Couple
Kimberly from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was super comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had a harbor view. It was a lovely stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The parking was a little pricey but there were options.
Free in room wifi would have been very nice.

No.

Couple
Hector from Zapopan, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amenities and room
Restaurant and bar. Need starbucks or something
Couple
Shelley from Dove Canyon, CA
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, the staff was great, and so was the location
nothing

Only that it was perfect for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
the view was great and the bar view was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and simple
the rooms were small with no mini fridge, for a 4 plus star hotel would think this was a must. tv was on rollout from entertainment center and very difficult to see from bed.

as all the other reviews the valet parking only was disappointment, was within walking distance from most shops and water. probably more suited for the convention center, baseball fans and business rather than a quick getaway vacation for two.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
I Liked the location the best.
No swimming pool

They seemed short staffed on cleaning people. We left the hotel for a few hours came back and the room was not clean

Couple
Deborah from Weatherford, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Location and a great rooftop happy hour
Parking price
Couple
Shaun from Orange, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No pool

Staff was great, roof top bar/lounge was nice and location to gaslamp couldn't be better.

Couple
Jared from Imperial Beach, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 103 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg