San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 10 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Tucson, AZ
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The location was great so much to do and it was also quiet so no problem sleeping at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly service, good location.
Loud noises in the middle of the night. I think the roof top bar/party got a little loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
central location.
hotel parking at $40 per day was unreasonable. public parking available next door but with no in/out privileges.
Couple
Mengying from Temple City, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Clean and very good server.
No free parking, no free wifi in the room, no free breakfast. No slipper, no refrigerator, no hussif. So I don't know why it is 4 star level! For me, it just is a 2 star level hotel which has clean rooms and good servers.
Couple
Isaac from Alta Loma, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location and staff. Rooftop lounge was great as well.
The room television sits very low inside the tv stand/dresser. If you are lying down in bed, you can only see the top half of the tv screen. Not sure why the can't put the T.V.'s on top of the stand.
Couple
Tim from Green River, WY
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location. Walking distance to all the Gaslamp has to offer
$40 / day parking is a bit steep.
Couple
Stephen from Plano, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, staff and overall design.
However, no pool or hot tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooftop lounge, hospitality, location, view
Price for parking.
Couple
Kelly from Hayward, CA
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great service. Very clean! Awesome views. Spacious, generous room!
There were NO chargers near the bed to charge our phones - so we had to unplug the lights/ alarm clocks. Also parking was $40 per night with the hotel, which we found to be pricey
Couple
Robert from Escondido, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Paying $40 a night to valet park is absurd -- no real value provided. If it wasn't raining and I wasn't in a hurry I would have self parked.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 102 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg