San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 19 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tyrone from Scarborough, Canada
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Santa Monica, CA
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice downtown hotel in gaslamp district next to Petco Park (SD Padres ballpark). Rooftop bar beautiful. Work area in room good for doing some work.
$40 parking charge is ridiculous. You can park across the street (south of the hotel) for $15 overnight. The TV in the bedroom is too low in the console. It should be above it.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Las Vegas, NV
December 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location, the price (compared to other Gaslamp properties) and the modern amenities. Everything was quite clean and new. Every single employee I encountered was very courteous and helpful.
$17 for a pretty small ham-and-cheese omelette and $38 a day for valet parking, were a bit steep.

If you're going to a baseball game at Petco Park, there's nowhere better to stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.... ROOFTOP BAR IS ONE OF THE BEST IVE BEEN TO WITH REAL CHILL LAID BACK PEOPLE
38 FOR PARKING IS RIDICULOUS THE ROOM WAS SO SMALL I HAD TO UPGRADE TO A JR SUITE FOR AND EXTRA $50.

THE LOCATION IS AWESOME. GREAT LOCATION FOR A LATE WALK AND TO GRAB A BITE. IT WAS LATE NOVEMBER AND THE ROOFTOP BAR HAD A FIRE PIT AND HEATERS TO KEEP PEOPLE WARM. I ABSOLUTELY ENJOYED THE CONVENIENCE AND THE ATMOSPHERE.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Fort Wayne, IN
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and uniqueness
Priceline's description led me to believe it was free shuttle to the airport and it was not.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Honolulu, HI
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The king size bed was real comfortable. I had a good view of Petco Park from my room.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Los Angeles, CA
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, early check in

Great hotel, nice young lady who checked me in was prompt, professional, and courteous. It wasn't over the top, I used to work in hotels so i just wanted me key as quickly as possible. And she accommodated that! and got me early check in!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff were excellent, and the location is great. A very fun place to be.
No pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, staff was friendly.
Room did not include Internet.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Novi, MI
January 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
swesome staff and lobby, close to 5th st and major attractions downtown. Awesome roof-top bar (but slow/poor service). Great views of PetCo park!
small workout facility, rooftop bar was awesome but poor service.

Top notch hotel with fun bar on roof-top. very nice rooms, well decorated. friendly staff. i would stay here again for sure!

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg