San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 17 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dwight from Belmont, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location and location.
Not enough elevators.
Couple
Angela from Midland, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lisa from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 6, 2014
10.0
Great view from our room of the Coronado bridge! Walking distance to many restaurants.
I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room as there wasn't anyplace to get a quick breakfast and the hotel restaurant was expensive.

Would be a great place to stay before or after a game at Petco Park. We could see the field from our room.

Joe from Winchester, CA
July 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Mexicali, Mexico
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, cleanliness
Parking fee, lack of pool and cost to justify not having parking available. Breakfast not included
Couple
Alana from Desert Hot Springs, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ease of going to petco park. An exploring water front area. The staff made sure to ask if needed driving direction, for either getting around town or the freeway. My husband love the necoo wafer candy at the front desk.
There was only 2 things I can say I didn't care for an they are minor. #1 the lighting in the bathroom was to dim for applying make-up. An the TV is way to low to watch it comfortable in bed.

We did not spend much time in the hotel. We did not experience any of the restaurants at the hotel.

Couple
Teri from Arlington, VA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location, very clean, loved the rooftop!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Bakersfield, CA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely kid friendly! When checking in the staff dealt exclusively with my 7yo son which scored us a room over looking petco field and downtown San Diego. Extremely friendly and courteous. Highly recommend!
Everything was more than expected!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramona, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms were rather generic
No mini-bar in rooms

Over priced and not worth it. Would not recommend

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg