San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 11 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 462 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice and clean.
I like busy hotels with lots of people, like the Marriot Marquiz, which also has a bar, coffee place, nice restaurant with a view on the pool. This hotel did not have that.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice service. Great location
Business Traveler
Allison from Long Island City, NY
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Their customer service was awesome. The location to Petco park is amazing. The altitude bar very fun.
It did not have a standard continental breakfast, and parking for guest was 40.00
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was as expected; standard Marriot hotel. Inexpensive parking across the street in the parking garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The roof top bar
The location of the tv and would have been nice to have a bigger bath tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Sobrante, CA
March 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, mostly friendly staff
we had to change rooms the second day because we came home to a room smelling strongly of cigarette smoke. Security asked if we smoked in there. No! Why we complain if we did or attract attention? Drain also made a weird noise in the bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
March 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
The bathroom was nice. The bed was comfortable. Staff was horrible. Tried to charge me an additional $200
Maid walks in bfefore waiting for a response. Staff came inside our room while we were dressing

Don't go there unless you're over the age of 50

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Valley, UT
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Roof top bar was fun.
Parking $15 a day across the street from the hotel, but still not bad. I think valet at the hotel is thirty or forty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and straight forward.
The front desk was hit or miss. One woman was very polite and positive and another was a bit surly and unhelpful.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.