San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 14 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 383 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Heather from Orange, CA
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay 100.00 extra for myself & my daughter to spend one night in this hotel! They should've said that before I made the reservation, very misleading.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sea from Irvine, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good. Many attractions within walking distance.
Even though my phone showed full reception, I could not access the internet or receive texts while in the building. Only calls. In order to get internet in my room, it would have cost extra.
Group Traveler
Porfirio from Cicero, IL
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Liked the proximity of the hotel near Gas Lamp. Loved the extra security
nothing.

The staff was friendly. They clearly explained details about the hotel. Also had recommendations regarding places to eat and drink outside the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Yorba Linda, CA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, clean, friendly
Nothing, hotel and staff were awesome

So conveniently located in gaslamp to shops and restaurants.

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Mchenry, IL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Bed, linens,pillows, corner room & roof top bar, candy at the front desk, friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
I Liked the location the best.
No swimming pool

They seemed short staffed on cleaning people. We left the hotel for a few hours came back and the room was not clean

Couple
Deborah from Weatherford, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Location and a great rooftop happy hour
Parking price
Group Traveler
Denise from Temecula, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location: Staff was SO incredibly responsive and helpful. It was a nice change from the norm. They went above and beyond to be helpful. Location was amazing for exploring the Gaslamp district.
Valet parking was super expensive.
Couple
Shaun from Orange, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No pool

Staff was great, roof top bar/lounge was nice and location to gaslamp couldn't be better.

Couple
Jared from Imperial Beach, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg