San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
660 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 12 of 334 hotels in San Diego
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Vincent from Mission Viejo, CA
August 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
NO refrigerator in room. NO free wifi. Old, uncomfortable desk chair.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
$40/night for parking is ridiculous
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
As usual, always a very quality establishment.
Nothing
Couple
Steven from El Centro, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved everything! The room was large and clean, awesome view overlooking Petco Park and San Diego Bay! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the valet service was excellent! We've stayed here before and we will back!! No compliants at ALL!!
The price for valet was a little high but that's what you pay when you stay in a nice hotel downtown, so even then I can't really complain...Haha
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janeth from Covina, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I'm so grateful for the excellent stay and beyond excellent customer service. An excellent hotel I cannot recommend enough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Tucson, AZ
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Awesome location.! Awesome staff.! Bar up top incredible..!!
Parking sucks... Should get a deal for being a guest. 40 bucks a night? thats bad...thats Bad...thats Really really bad...:)
Couple
Betty from Laguna Hills, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Homeless loitering at entrance
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location.Great view of the city from the rooftop.Very comfortable.
Would have liked to have free Wi-Fi in the room, not just the public areas.I realize all hotels in California charge for parking, but 40 bucks to park is ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was good, we had a view of Petco stadium. Nice rooftop bar. The sundries were top notch and they provided Starbucks coffee for the in room coffee maker.
Should of had a swimming pool and hot tub. I saved a few dollars, but at the price of this hotel, I would expect a nice pool, maybe rooftop. The parking was pricey, no self parking, they charge $40 per night and only offer valet parking.

Staff was great, very helpful. If you stay and want to save $25.00 per night, just park in the public lot directly across the street from the hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.