San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
11966 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

# 19 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 469 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 6, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Travis from Los Angeles, CA
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent Customer service, clean rooms, and amazing pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Corona, CA
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool area and room comfort.
Food/ice cream vending machine did not work. Soda machine dispensed warm drinks instead of it being cold.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from La Canada, CA
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It is conveniently located close to the freeway, not too far from either downtown Del Mar or La Jolla.
Yes. The room allowed sound from the adjacent room to be heard very easily.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Maricopa, AZ
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was amazing!
1. Seriously it's 2016 and they are still charging for Wifi. 2. $20 per day for parking is crazy. 3. Beds are rock hard
Couple
Joanne from Mission Viejo, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was clean, attractive, rooms were nice and staff was friendly.
There were only 2 towels/1 washcloth and the card for the garage stopped working Sat.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice and clean room worthy of star level. I do miss the Pacific Coast pillows. Close to freeway. Open, airy, clean lobby.
I never use the AC, but I do use the heat. The max room temperature was locked in at 76 degrees. I prefer 78. Worse yet, the room was NOT 76 degrees. I stay in a nice hotel to be comfortable, please allow. Nothing much within walking, except Too Leo's
Group Traveler
Evelyn from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
June 9, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was good for me. I was in town for a wedding and it was close by. The staff couldn't have been any better. Everyone was very helpful and polite. The room as nice and clean.
I couldn't get comfortable, maybe update pillows or the mattress. My daughter slept well though so maybe it was just me. Also, the food was not very good, kind of bland and not very fresh. There was a fridge in the room, I should have brought my own food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
An excellent hotel for a fair price. The pool was incredible.
I wished hotels built in the price of parking. The $20 a night cost was excessive.
Jim from Scottsdale, AZ
June 7, 2016
6.0
Had to pay $25 for parking was disgusting and a ripoff. This should be shown when making the reservation.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.