San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
11966 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 434 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
August 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great business hotel...will definitely stay there. The only bummer was the $20/night parking fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant.
The pool was cold and the spa was lukewarm. We complained about the cool temp in the spa, we were told someone would look at it, waited 45 minutes, and no one did. There were two sets of speakers at the pool blasting two different songs simultaneously.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lyubov from Carmichael, CA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Costumer service
Wi-fi provided for additional price,however, in comperricen with other hotels wi-fi always included.Only one intrence to the hotel, very inconvenient when returning from goragge ( car goragge was not attached to the hotel).
Business Traveler
Sheldon from Kenmore, WA
August 7, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Beds comfortable, showers were great, room was spacious
Noisy hotel pool had very loud activity all evening. Hotel overflowing. Restaurant for breakfast ordered eggs charged $4.00 extra for toast. Location does not feel like Del Mar very industrial - neon light out the bedroom window.

i would not recommend this hotel - charges are outrageous, not very helpful, nothing interesting about the location and noisy. Outddoor facilities not adequate for the # of guests.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel Employee at the front desk
Restaurant prices were a bit much, happy hour wasn't exactly a steal. But that's what I expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Grand Island, NE
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean and modern. Staff was extremely polite to work with.
The room was a little small. The chair located in the room was so tight to the bed that you basically could not sit in it.

The hotel was extremely busy. We didn't know that ComicCon was during the same weekend. Definitely not the hotel's fault, but they were swamped.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The cleaning staff, the handyman, the pool guy, and the GM
Our AC was broken for the first 5 hours & the shower drain was clogged, so we had to stand in old shower water for our showers. They had to call the handyman again. These things were broken when we got there, so nobody notified staff??
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff and Cleanliness.
Couple
Betty from Escondido, CA
June 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The thing I found disappointing was that the view directly outside of the room was of a/c and other building equipment.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.