Hotels in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11966 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

# 24 of 267 hotels in San Diego
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
April 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astorville, Canada
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice room and wonderful pool area. Had great meal in hotel restaurant. Overall great experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was lovely, good view, great location for access to Del Mar, Torrey Pines, La Jolla, and freeways. Everything I needed plus more.
I thought that the bar was a bit pricey. Also, it would have been nice to have more serve at the pool.

Great place. If is the area, you can't go wrong staying here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amparo from Henderson, NV
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, very clean, wonderful experience!
None

Great location

Couple
Mark from Van Nuys, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very attentive and courteous and helped me in every way that I asked.
My room sat next to the roof, so that my view was nothing but the roof and ac units and the windows of the other rooms. Also, the way it was set up, other rooms were able to stare directly into my room if the curtains we open at all.

My second time staying here. Both times were pleasant, but this time the location of the room and the noise of the outside AC units and other such items made this a more disappointing visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nothing stood out.
Hotel felt very stuffy. I couldn't open the room windows.

The Valet was very good. Helped direct me to check in and was very informative. The hotel was very busy and I felt like a number instead of a guest.

Couple
Sandra from Chula Vista, CA
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
5 starr customer service!

Super pet friendly, over all best service EVER!

Greg from Kenai, AK
March 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Charlestown, MA
March 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg