San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11966 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

# 25 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Edward from Elk Grove Village, IL
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel, staff was great
Nothing really close by (walking distance)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Customer service was nice.
$20 parking is ridiculous.
Couple
Richard from Redlands, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very good customer service and met all expectations.
Business Traveler
Michael from Orem, UT
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful decor. Great bed and room accommodattioms...
Service was slow, found the largest spider I've ever seen in the bathtub when I checked in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cleanliness of the hotel & our room was great. We arrived after 1:00am from a friend's 50th birthday. I was greeted at check-in a kind young lady, yet never got her name. Long check-in for being only one there.
This was the longest check-in I ever experienced and wasn't informed why the delay.

The hotel is conveniently located to the Freeway and close to beach areas like Oceanside and Carlsbad. It's very clean and in close proximity of decent food choices. We had a nicely appointed room with 2 double beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
January 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were very comfortable. The king size bed was great. Hotel staff were nice. Location was close to highways but in a quiet business park in a nice part of town.
We had a room close to the elevators and we could hear the noise of people coming and going. The rooms were not sound proof. We could hear others. Breakfast options were all pricier than what we wanted to spend on a basic breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed was comfortable, TV worked well, room temp good.
not much information in room regarding hotel, no standard book showing restaurant times, pool hours, etc. Only small snack area in lobby, and expensive bar food.Do not expect much view from room.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Los Angeles, CA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was better than most 4 star hotels I've been to. The staff was really wonderful, the room clean and comfy and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the charming Del Mar area~!!
That I had to go back home.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg