San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

San Diego Marriott Del Mar Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11966 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Del Mar in San Diego

# 18 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 373 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We made a reservation for 4 people and were given a room with one king bed. That makes NO sense- 4 people in one bed?? And they were so booked we could not get another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Henderson, NV
August 19, 2014
8.0
The beds were very comfortable, pool was nice, flavored water at reception was a nice treat
They dont tell you about the $20 parking fee or the $12.95 wireless fee when you book it. Very deceptive.

Overall, a very good stay

Couple
Frank from Lake Elsinore, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was close to where I needed to be.
The front desk clerk who checked me in was rude, the room service they we ordered was wrong and when we asked to have it fixed it took them 45 minutes to do so.

Ordered a continental breakfast that was listed as a assortment of breads and pastries and it only came with two pieces of cold bread and two of the same course, dry bran muffins. Not what I would call an assortment.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Sherman Oaks, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice pool area. Close to attractions, such as Del Mar Racetrack, and beaches. Restaurant was nice enough, a tiny bit pricey, but the food was special
I parked on the side streets to avoid the unnecessary $20.00 overnight fee. Few rooms overlook the pool area or the ocean. But you can see the pools of the other nearby hotels.

One has to drive from this area in order to find other restaurants or the ocean, or the town of Del Mar. Close enough, but pretty much in a business area with other business like hotels. Location alone makes it a 3 star (not a 3 1/2 star), but a solid 3 star. The Marriot in Coronado is a solid 4 star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Was able to get "real workout" at fitness center.
Parking garage charge excessive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was convenient because of its closeness to the Del Mar racetrack.
The food was terrible and way overpriced! Breakfast was $50, and not even good. I tried lunch at the bar, just a turkey sandwich and garlic fries. I couldn't eat it cause it was horrible! The turkey tasted old and the fries had no flavor.

It was fine staying there but just go outside of the hotel to eat!!!

Business Traveler
Vu from Watauga, TX
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very nice
No free coffee and $20 for over night parking
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg