San Diego Days Inn

San Diego Days Inn in San Diego

San Diego Days Inn

San Diego Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1101 Hollister Street
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Days Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was quiet, convenient to where I wanted to be, and there were no issues with my moms service dog.
It needs a little upkeep.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Argyle, TX
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Television did not work, water temperature was opposite on faucets, and the phone didn't work, making it impossible for corresponding with the front desk without walking. Breakfast was stale cereal and old fruit.
Solo Traveler
Alfred from South San Francisco, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room seems cleaner
Location

Bathroom lights not working well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I hated it
Everything

This hotel should be shut down. It's not livable

Solo Traveler
Ronald from San Diego, CA
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and roomy and the maids always stopped and asked if they should clean or if I needed anything.
It takes alot to get a complaint out of me, and I can't think of anything that was complaint worthy. If I were a kid, I would probably like a swimming pool.

I spent a weekend going to the San Ysidro outlets and the Days Inn is very close to them. The hotel staff was friendly and even gave me directions over the phone when I got lost. The room was spacious with a microwave and small refrigerator and even had a couch! It was very clean and stylishly dignified. It was very nice and I was very happy with it.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Poulsbo, WA
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christina from Carlsbad, CA
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room had a desk and a couch with coffee table, just like having my own living room. Tv with good picture and cable. Lots of pillows on the bed. Wifi that worked most of the time. Good water pressure. Helpful staff. Lots of parking. Easy access to fwy.
Did not have on site laundry, which it appeared to claim in the description. The coffee maker required paper filters that were not provided. Electrical outlets were hard to get to for charging the myriad of electronic devices everyone travels with.

For a reasonable price, by far the best Hotel I've stayed in lately. Everything was tidy and clean. Since I have had to use my room as an office, it was great to have the desk and working wifi. The couch was a particularly nice touch, much more comfortable for watching tv than trying to prop up enough pillows on the bed, and I also do needlework, so the coffee table was useful for spreading out my tools and embroidery threads. I never tried the free breakfast. Even as close to the I-5 freeway as it's location, not noisy. ...read more

Reviews of San Diego Days Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg