San Diego Days Inn

San Diego Days Inn in San Diego

San Diego Days Inn

San Diego Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1101 Hollister Street
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Days Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Anqi from Kansas City, MO
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Free parking and breakfast.
The internet was extremely slow.

Nice staff here.

Couple
Guadalupe from El Paso, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location
Didn't get the price quoted..... Not happy about it but I was out Viking my sailor didn't want to deal with this issue
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Our room was HUGE and There was a sofa.
Our room had a strange echo because of it's size and empty walls. Our bathroom shower had trouble at first but they came to fix it as soon as we called. Also one light was out in there.

Really close to a cool drive in theatre. Easy to get to. Right off the freeway. Near imperial beach and not too far from food places.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Argyle, TX
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Television did not work, water temperature was opposite on faucets, and the phone didn't work, making it impossible for corresponding with the front desk without walking. Breakfast was stale cereal and old fruit.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Was a little hard to get into because of being right on the corner so I had to go down the street and find a place to turn around and come back to the entrance. There is only one way in and out.
Not really. They do not have much of a selection for the breakfast. Cereals mostly but since we are not breakfast eaters that didn't bother us.

The price was great. Loved having the refrigerator in the room. My more expensive room we had later didn't have one and the ice machine at the other expensive was even harder to find and get to. I would go back to this motel.

Solo Traveler
Alfred from South San Francisco, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room seems cleaner
Location

Bathroom lights not working well.

Business Traveler
Sheila from Los Angeles, CA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Bed was comfy.
Towels were stained. When I asked for non- smoking they said they switch me next day. The next day a different employee refused. All my clothes smell like smoke.

A lot of activity outside on street.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I hated it
Everything

This hotel should be shut down. It's not livable

Solo Traveler
Ronald from San Diego, CA
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and roomy and the maids always stopped and asked if they should clean or if I needed anything.
It takes alot to get a complaint out of me, and I can't think of anything that was complaint worthy. If I were a kid, I would probably like a swimming pool.

I spent a weekend going to the San Ysidro outlets and the Days Inn is very close to them. The hotel staff was friendly and even gave me directions over the phone when I got lost. The room was spacious with a microwave and small refrigerator and even had a couch! It was very clean and stylishly dignified. It was very nice and I was very happy with it.

Rosemary from Chicago, IL
March 3, 2014
6.0
CONVIENCE LOCATED NEXT TO EXPRESSWAY
OLD APPLIANCES. NO HD TV

NOT BAD FOR PRICE

Reviews of San Diego Days Inn
(11 - 20 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg