Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay

Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay

Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1101 Hollister Street
Chula Vista, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Las Vegas, NV
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
They didn't offer what was requested on my intenerary
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ganesakumar from Sunnyvale, CA
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Liked wooden floor which was maintained very well.
Toilet in Restroom was not working well. After calling the helpdesk twice, it was rectified. Items in continental breakfast were not enough.
James from Clovis, CA
December 23, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Las Vegas, NV
October 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect but the Acces its kind of confuse.
The acces was kind of confuses,

Everything was ok with this Hotel, clean and confortables beds

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allenstown, NH
September 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Fairly quiet location near highway, couple of miles from beach. Friendly staff. Excellent water pressure and endless hot water in the shower.
Saw a single cockroach one night. No other evidence of insect activity. Management dealt with the issue next day when we reported to them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
September 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
surprisingly quiet at night.
far from downtown san diego, over 20 minutes.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Nice clean room
Wifi was awful. First receptionist was not helpful at all but second was much more helpful. Good location for interstate but nothing near hotel. Trolley within walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from San Diego, CA
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was clean and comfortable.
Drain in sink seemed broken. You had to remove the plug completely or it would start filling up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruben from Tucson, AZ
July 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The price, that is all.
Smelled like smoke masked by a disgusting smelling perfume to try to mask it. There were stains all over the chairs, table, walls, carpet, and bathroom. The tub was really gross with caulking everywhere to try to cover up the holes around the edges.

This was definitely NOT a 3-star hotel as it was advertised to be online. I will never stay in a Days Inn Hotel again because of this experience and will be careful to read reviews and look at pictures of any hotel I stay in again. This was a family trip and the hotel is used as a place to relax and sleep after a long day of going places and doing things. We felt like we couldn't relax. The renters above us ran around their room making noise until midnight, I finally had to bang on the roof to get them to stop. There were also spider webs all over the fixtures by the entrance to the room. The only thing good about this hotel experience was the price, and it definitely was not even worth what I paid for it. This hotel REALLY needs to change their advertisement as a 3-star because it is only a 1-star. The free breakfast advertised was a joke, basically just cereal and fruit, with some juice and coffee located in the tiny lobby room with no place to sit. We all wore our socks and shoes almost the entire time in the room because we did not want our bare feet touching the room floor because it was that disgusting. We also would have worn sandals in the shower had we known the tub was going to look that bad. The drainage in the tub and sink was also very poor, taking forever for the water to go down. The light switches all had gross stains on them like they had been touched over and over again by a mechanic who hadn't washed the dirt off his hands. The TV had no listing of channels. The internet wifi connection was very poor and continuously went out. I had to use the 4-G on my phone to connect. There really was absolutely nothing good I could say about this hotel and as stated previously I will never stay in a Days Inn Hotel again. I felt bad for having to put my family through this. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Ontario, CA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It had a bed
The room smelled and felt like it could use a deep clean - especially the carpets.
Reviews of Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.