Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas in San Antonio

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
13279 I H 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location and proximity to Six Flags Fiesta Texas.
I didn't so much liked the cleanliness.Rooms looked like they needed an update.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The night clerk, Donald, was awesome.
My room was infested with bed bugs.

Although I usually stay at another hotel, this was really the only one that was available due to the holiday weekend. My first room was infested with bed bugs ( I saw several of what I thought to be at about 4 am, took several pictures with my phone, showed the clerk that was on duty and my concerns were confirmed) I was immediately moved to another room. The room seemed cleaner and as I instantly started pulling back the covers and opening drawers, I noticed nothing. Needless to say, the rest of my stay was less than comfortable. I am glad that I travel with my own bedding and that I was out of the room doing activities majority of the time. I will never stay at another Howard Johnson again. ...read more

Couple
J. Guadalupe from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
I was very disappointed,I had the king size bed the carpet was very wet and the bathroom light never turned off and I needed the room to be dark to sleep, I spoke to the person on the front and they said they would tell the manager

The lady that was responsible for breakfast had a very very ugly attitude

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
price and convenience
door to room was difficult to close, carpet still smells like smoke ten years after smoking ban....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pipe Creek, TX
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the price and location
The bath tub and carpet were real dirty

staff was great. The room was spacious but the carpet was so dirty we had to wash our feet a few times because they were so black

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The complimentary breakfast.
The Room I stayed in.

The Hotel overall was ok. But the room was not clean up on entering the carpet was dirty, there were used cigarettes on the floor of the room although the room was non smoking, tattered carpet and dirt on the walls.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing in particular.
Non smoking room smelled a lot like smoke and was very dirty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
clean and very convenient location to UTSA and to nice shopping areas.
didn't like that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast..only option was breakfast in the restaurant.

I would definitely stay here again. very clean. dependable Wi-Fi. VERY good hotel for business travel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Feria, TX
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Low price
Bites from bed bugs. Loud noise from ancient air conditioner. Refrigerator had not been cleared/cleaned - had old styrofoam containers with food from who knows when. Old dirty and thin towels. Management allowing group of men to gather outside to drink.

Stayed there many times before with minimal problems but has gone bad fast. Receptionist nice but never apologized and seemed to not be alarmed by these complaints. Never again no matter what price they advertise.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg