San Anselmo Inn

San Anselmo Inn

San Anselmo Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
339 San Anselmo Avenue
San Anselmo, CA 94960

Hotel Guest Rating for San Anselmo Inn in San Anselmo

# 1 of 2 hotels in San Anselmo
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Anselmo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Anselmo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Anselmo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Constance from Santa Rosa, CA
March 30, 2017
8.0
The room was adorable and the breakfast was above and beyond any I've had at a bed and breakfast.
We had a small communication issue at check-in that lead the staff member to charge me for my room twice. This was not a big deal in itself but the staff member fairly unprofessional and oddly paniced for a simple refund. However, every was corrected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lawrence from Clayton, NC
August 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Newburyport, MA
February 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
Everything!
Couple
Graham from Moraga, CA
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
excellent modernizing restoration of fabulous historic inn. Rooms are now double size.
the scrambled eggs and kisch were too ecclectic.the refrigertor in the kitchen could be heard all nightconversation in other rooms could be heardwaling on the floor above could be heard through the ceiling
Couple
Ann from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the quaint feeling and location! Very quiet! Nice hospitality!
That we didn't stay longer!
Solo Traveler
Anne from Palo Alto, CA
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming room. Excellent breakfast.
Business Traveler
Susan from Medford, OR
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice room, great staff, excellent breakfast. We'll definitely return. Chocolate chip cookies in the evening were a great surprise. Delightful town--perfect location for an evening stroll.
No

Finding the inn was a happy accident. We had wanted a chain hotel in a different city but were unable to find a room last minute. This was available, so we took it. Darling inn, helpful staff.

Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Carmel, IN
July 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
It is a charming B&B that reminds one of Europe, especially since the beginning price is a room without a toilet. An early check-in enabled us to get a room with a toilet....for $29 more. That price shoves it up to comparison level. Breakfast great.
The fact that nowhere was it mentioned that the room didn't include a toilet. The tile shower had black mold in a couple of areas, that is why I didn't rate the cleanliness higher. Otherwise the room was immaculate.
Mamie from South Bend, IN
July 12, 2015
9.0
Bright and airy. Room had a window air conditioner which was nice. Great breakfast. Will definitely return!
Nope.

Inn keepers respected our privacy, the room was more than adequate, and the breakfast was delicious. Also, the shared bathroom was pristine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Bethel, AK
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
old-fashioned; great breakfast, very friendly staff
no
Reviews of San Anselmo Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Anselmo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.