Samaya Hotel Deira

Samaya Hotel Deira

Samaya Hotel Deira Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
Riggat Al Buteen Street
Deira, Dubai

Hotel Guest Rating for Samaya Hotel Deira in Dubai

See Most Popular hotels in Dubai
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Samaya Hotel Deira
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Samaya Hotel Deira
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Samaya Hotel Deira

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
February 22, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much
The hotel is under renovation There is no hot water They do not have milk jugs at the breakfast table, so milk for tea is poured directly into the pot Very close to a mosque, with accompanying calls to prayer in the early morning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soegne, Norway
February 9, 2016
Couple
6.0
under renovation and the stars are to easy to get in Dubai.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
January 8, 2016
Couple
3.0
The staff was nice and attentive. The breakfast was good.
The A/C was broken in our room and needed to be repaired twice. Our room was NEVER cool. The chinese resturant had horrible service. One english speaker. Inedible chicken dish, from menu, delivered to us and waiter said the cook "speak no english". Awful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dpo, AA
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room The pool
Construction, but that was compensated by the good price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
January 4, 2016
Couple
6.0
When the staff learned it was our anniversary, they sent a cake and fruit plate up to our room, which was a very nice gesture. They were always pleasant and helpful, and it was very nice to have free wifi.
The hotel did not respond to an email I sent asking about New Year's Eve plans, and the hotel was undergoing renovations at the time, which we did not know about prior to arrival.
Couple
Louis from Watchung, NJ
December 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very pleased.1/2 block to terrific Turkish restaurant-$4 cab ride to Souq-20min.walk to creek-comfy room-nicer bath products-lovely pool,sauna,rooftop-10 min.to airport-Call to prayer loudspkr few x a day adds flavor mosque next door-free shuttle-city ctr
nothing I didn't like but plenty more things I did like that I have no more room above to write about like the lovely lobby with sofas that you can gather in with friends-where they also have a cafe-met w friends and had expresso-lovely-free shuttle-beach
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vantaa, Finland
December 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice view from room to the creek. For the price i paid it was okay. One of the reception clerks was really nice.
Definately not a 5 star hotel. Rooms were dated, in double bed room there were two separate beds, but put together and no space to move them. Noisy rooms if close to cleaning room. Also maybe rats, weird crawling noises from air condition at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
Checkin agent was quite accommodating and it was going downhill from then on..... Near the creek, yet, it is quite a walk.
Wifi wasn't complimentary.
Solo Traveler
Yvette from Portsmouth, VA
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The welcome juice.
Bathroom water everywhere.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Köln, Germany
November 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Location: far away from metro station Old and furniture worn out
Reviews of Samaya Hotel Deira
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Samaya Hotel Deira
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.