Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
4758 Route 100a
Plymouth, VT 05056

Hotel Guest Rating for Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Plymouth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Plymouth
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6)
Verified Hotel Guest from Unionville, CT
January 17, 2015
3.0
On the internet it claimed to be a Bed & Breakfast. It is not. I called the day before, but no call was returned
Couple
Sasha from Spencerport, NY
July 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was near where we were touring and the room had a private bathroom.
Where to begin, the stairs were steep into a narrow hallway that made us feel claustrophobic! This B & B offered NO breakfast and this was not stated in any material we read prior to booking! The tub was clogged and filled with water while we showered.

While Andy greeted us to give us our room key and let us know there was no breakfast on weekdays, it was the only time we saw him in two days. This Inn was not meant to be a premium lodging, but not even a cold breakfast offered at a place listed as a B and B is ridiculous!

Couple
Andrew from Holiday, FL
March 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
pool table
No Breakfast - bed and Breakfast... with NO breakfast. Website needs to be updated if you are not going to include breakfast.

No Breakfast - bed and Breakfast... with NO breakfast. Website needs to be updated if you are not going to include breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amissville, VA
March 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable, and the location real near to skiing and dining. Free wifi. The price was very low, but you get what you pay for.
Never saw the staff, although someone turned the heat down on us one afternoon while we were skiing. No breakfast. Unlocked/unattended doors all night. Room given was not the one pictured. No cell phone service. No place to set suitcases.

I had stayed here 20-odd years ago, and enjoyed it, but that was at least one owner ago. Al had called me at home before we arrived to talk about ski packages, and was real friendly, but we never saw him or anyone else during our stay. The room key was left on a table in the entry, and after a climb up steep stairs the room was not the one shown in the picture for our booking. Another couple arrived and didn't find their room key, but the help line number only rang at the empty front desk. As far as we could tell, outside doors were unlocked and unattended all night, and the room doors were rather flimsy with ill-fitting locks. The room was cold on arrival, but warmed up nicely; later in the week someone (I assume from staff) turned the heat down to 50 degrees while we were skiing, and it was not pleasant to return to a cold room. Supposedly this was for energy saving, but if so they should have started by turning off the outside lights burning during the day and the lights and ceiling fans that ran all night in the unopen bar area. The room was small, with no landing area for suitcases and an under-stairs closet crowded with fans and jumbled up bedding. What can I tell you? It is a very old building with all the quirks of very old buildings (steep stairs, unlevel floors, windows that rattle in the wind), but parts of the public areas looked nice. Too bad there was no hospitality like a pot of coffee or tea and cookies and chairs to relax in. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
January 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was incredibly rude, yelling at their customers, even, for offenses they did not commit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Lots of games and a free pool table.
There's no food for miles. Need to drive 15 minutes to the closest restaurant.
Couple
Kristin from Maple Shade, NJ
August 20, 2013
Couple
Nothing at all.
There was nothing to like about it.

Everything. It is the most misleading hotel experience you can have. I am pretty sure it's not a functioning bed and breakfast. We received a voucher to have breakfast at a place down the street. We would have stayed in our car. It seemed so unsafe and creepy. Luckily we booked a room down the street. Spend money on better place because we ended up spending double. I really love quaint hotels and old building with character but this experience was so strange. I have notified Priceline that this place is misleading. I will also Never use Priceline services again ...read more

Reviews of Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Salt Ash Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.