Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse

Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse

Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
609 Beachview Drive
Saint Simons Island, GA 31522

Hotel Guest Rating for Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse in Saint Simons Island

# 4 of 10 hotels in Saint Simons Island
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Vero Beach, FL
September 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Couple
Steve from Marietta, GA
September 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location,location,location
Solo Traveler
Judith from Fredericksburg, VA
September 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, friendly staff, needed TV assistance, technician came immediately
Soap dish chipped and top missing from sink knob
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Loved location and the general atmosphere. Was on the island for a family wedding. Other family members had terrific king bed rooms that were spacious and lovely with bar/kitchen area, etc. Continental breakfast included was nice!
Room with two beds; lovely four poster beds comfortable and bedding very attractive, but very over sized for small space/room. Posts blocked view of the TV screen; Loveseat crammed in; refrig. in closet! No space for relaxing at all/tight for suitcases
Group Traveler
Cristen from Metairie, LA
August 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the location, the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room. I also appreciated having free continental breakfast.
The elevator was out of service the whole time we were there. The parking lot was very diffucult as the spaces were way too small. The wifi had very poor coverage.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, great location, reasonable price, covered parking.
Temporary - no elevator service due to lightening strike day before
Couple
Lisa from Leesville, SC
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved the hotel! Such a beautiful room and more than I ever expected! We got there a little early and were able to check in within the hour! Wonderful staff!
We loved everything!
Business Traveler
Nancy from Woodland, GA
June 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was convenient to the ocean, shopping, and restaurants without congestion.
The available parking was underground, limited, and difficult to navigate in a conventional car.

Each room in the Inn had different arrangements, furniture, and decor which added to the personality of the INN.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marion from Bainbridge, GA
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the bedding and building decorations. The rooms were smaller than some but extremely attractive. I liked the breakfast and the continuous coffee and water service. The pool area and the extra towels furnished there was very nice.
I had a little trouble with the parking. I am not an expert at parking but I could park inside. The bathroom was very small but the outside mirrors and lavatories were helpful. I realize that those areas couldn't be helped.
Couple
Teresa from Savannah, GA
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Reviews of Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.