Sage N Sand Motel

Sage N Sand Motel in Moses Lake

Sage N Sand Motel

Sage N Sand Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1011 South Pioneer Way
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Hotel Guest Rating for Sage N Sand Motel in Moses Lake

# 5 of 15 hotels in Moses Lake
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sage N Sand Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sage N Sand Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sage N Sand Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Victoria from Spokane Valley, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Desk people were very nice, the room was wonderful, we will be back in 2 weeks
One little detail, no little bar soap for the sink, that's it.
Couple
Richard from Nashville, NC
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that the room was decorated in a manner that gave it a more homey atmosphere, rather than the standard sterile motel 6 motif. The motel was recently renovated which may explain why it seemed cleaner than most.

The location was good. Lots of nearby restaurants and close to the freeway

Couple
Lena from Post Falls, ID
August 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
close to where I needed to be
My boyfriend was frightened to sleep in the bed due to the overall uncleanliness of the hotel. The dresser was falling apart when I walked in and I put it back together. Older men without shirts were drinking beer outside their rooms

I didn't feel safe in the part of town the hotel was located in. The room smelled like chlorine. My boyfriend ending up sleeping in a chair because he was afraid of bedbugs/other activities that may have gone on in this hotel room. I slept 3 hours, just long enough to gain enough rest to make the drive back to Idaho. We ended up leaving at 3am and drove 4 hours in the early morning rather than stay in this room. It was the definition of a "flee bag" motel. I was afraid to walk on the carpets. NOTHING about this motel was "renovated" as the motel kept advertising. It looked like no work had been done to better this motel since 1973, and then it still would have been a rather horrible motel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Hermenegilde, Canada
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Felt more like home than a motel.
The building is old.
Couple
Terry from Castle Rock, WA
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
for its age it was decent
the bathroom sink facet did not work correctly and no dvd or blue ray player in the room. The wifi did not work hardly at all.
Couple
Marcos from Greenacres, WA
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
the cleanliness
the air conditioner was in the back a a wall prevented it from circulating to cool off the sleeping quarter area.

Grew up in Moses lake it has come along way in appearance friendliness and cleanliness. Price is worth the the stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy access, nice people and a large mini fridge.
The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the shower took a long time to heat up.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The young lady working the front desk was very friendly and polite. The air conditioning in my room worked well.
It didn't feel clean. The remodel was a sub par job and cheaply done. One of the pillows had an odd smell and did not seem clean. The location seemed to be rather run down. My first impression was it was a motel which rented rooms by the hour.

It seemed dirty. They had tried to remodel the rooms, but it was a very cheap job and mostly looked like they were trying to hide the poor condition it had been in before the remodel. There was hair in the tub which I had to wash out before I showered. The exterior of the place gave the impression of a seedy motel. If this had been a $--- room, I would have been satisfied with the experience, but at $--- after taxes, it was definitely not worth it. I have stayed in $--- rooms which were much nicer. I would not stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was exactly as described in the reviews. Recently remodeled and clean. Exceptional deal for the price-could not have been happier. Staff was friendly and very accomodating.
no

It was easy to find-not far off interstate. I was a little concerned it might not been as nice as the rating indicated but the rating was accurate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fan from Shoreline, WA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice hotel, family like.
Air conditioner was slightly loud, but not too bad.
Reviews of Sage N Sand Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sage N Sand Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg