Sage N Sand Motel

Sage N Sand Motel

Sage N Sand Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1011 South Pioneer Way
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Hotel Guest Rating for Sage N Sand Motel in Moses Lake

# 8 of 15 hotels in Moses Lake
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sage N Sand Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sage N Sand Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sage N Sand Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matt from Washington, DC
July 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Decent price. Had a refurbed room, and it was adequate. Nothing great, but nothing bad. Did appreciate the fridge and microwave. The staff was very pleasant.
It was white trash central. The other clientele was just weird, redneck and trashy. The small pool was constantly filled with 5-10 screaming kids.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
July 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
friendly staff,,good location...room very well worth the price.. not fancy, but a good overnighter.will definately book again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff.
Couple
Marie from Sechelt, Canada
April 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
Quiet area, staff pleasant.
Terrible heating system, didn't heat main area of room. Offered a space heater but for safety reasons we didn't want that. Given 2nd room, same heating system but space heater already there. Old motel.
Couple
Victoria from Spokane Valley, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Desk people were very nice, the room was wonderful, we will be back in 2 weeks
One little detail, no little bar soap for the sink, that's it.
Couple
Richard from Nashville, NC
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that the room was decorated in a manner that gave it a more homey atmosphere, rather than the standard sterile motel 6 motif. The motel was recently renovated which may explain why it seemed cleaner than most.

The location was good. Lots of nearby restaurants and close to the freeway

Couple
Lena from Post Falls, ID
August 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
close to where I needed to be
My boyfriend was frightened to sleep in the bed due to the overall uncleanliness of the hotel. The dresser was falling apart when I walked in and I put it back together. Older men without shirts were drinking beer outside their rooms

I didn't feel safe in the part of town the hotel was located in. The room smelled like chlorine. My boyfriend ending up sleeping in a chair because he was afraid of bedbugs/other activities that may have gone on in this hotel room. I slept 3 hours, just long enough to gain enough rest to make the drive back to Idaho. We ended up leaving at 3am and drove 4 hours in the early morning rather than stay in this room. It was the definition of a "flee bag" motel. I was afraid to walk on the carpets. NOTHING about this motel was "renovated" as the motel kept advertising. It looked like no work had been done to better this motel since 1973, and then it still would have been a rather horrible motel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Hermenegilde, Canada
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Felt more like home than a motel.
The building is old.
Couple
Terry from Castle Rock, WA
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
for its age it was decent
the bathroom sink facet did not work correctly and no dvd or blue ray player in the room. The wifi did not work hardly at all.
Couple
Marcos from Greenacres, WA
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
the cleanliness
the air conditioner was in the back a a wall prevented it from circulating to cool off the sleeping quarter area.

Grew up in Moses lake it has come along way in appearance friendliness and cleanliness. Price is worth the the stay.

Reviews of Sage N Sand Motel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sage N Sand Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.