Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Safety Harbor

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
105 North Bayshore Drive
Safety Harbor, FL 34695
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Safety Harbor

# 1 of 1 hotels in Safety Harbor
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ralph from Clermont, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice atmosphere. Pool was very nice too.
Extra fee charged at the end of the visit. I was under the assumption that I paid for the room in full and was surprised that they charged a service fee. If that be the case, I would of stayed in Tampa instead of Clearwater.

Hotel was nice and fully equipped. The staff weren't very pleasant however, we were able to get around and maneuver without a problem. The location is great, along with the food and amenities.

Couple
Sonya from Wesley Chapel, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The standard room was too small and no view. All we could see we plants...no view of poolside or beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Proctorville, OH
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
2ND STAY - LOVE SAFETY HARBOR - GREAT STAFF - LOVE BEING ABLE TO WALK TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS
NO

STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. ASKED FOR EXTRA TOWELS AND THEY WERE WAITING ON US WHEN WE RETURNED. ENJOYED THE POOL WITH LIVE MUSIC. GREAT LOCATION TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS. PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP IN A FEW MONTHS

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Marietta, GA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was an older hotel, but very clean and we'll maintained.

It was a nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
June 18, 2014
8.0
The historic nature of the hotel--it was charming and interesting.
The pool area was dated and old--the pool was not too large and felt crowded. I thought the grounds could be better manicured. The outdoor areas could use an update, but overall the hotel is lovely.

Its lovely and has a nice historic feel.

Couple
Nancy from Commack, NY
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
May 17, 2014
8.0
Room was large and very nice. Young lady checking us in was very pleasant and helpful.
Pool could be updated it is just basic. Pool bartender not friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The thing I enjoyed the most was it's location, in this quaint little community.
The bed mattresses could probably stand replacing. Some "popcorn ceiling" patches were missing, but were painted over. Truly cosmetic items, but one must remember this IS a historic hotel and this items did not take away from it's charm.

I was absolutely amazed with The Fountain Grille Restaurant in the resort. Its been my experience that the restaurants within major hotels, don't live up to expectations. But everything from the hostess, to the attentive service, to the food, was exceptional. I was pleasantly surprised.

Couple
Adrian from Orlando, FL
April 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing that comes to mind.
Expected so much more. The lamp shade was very dirty and room was dilapidated. The entire property was very poorly taken care of. I expected a one year anniversary get-a-away with a Hotel that had amazing views. We did not get that at all. Poor Staffing

The Staff was very un-interested in their guests and seemed over worked. I would not ever send any of my own clients or friends to this hotel ever.

Couple
Tim from Tallahassee, FL
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great Location

Some of the buildings are older, but it is well mantained.

Reviews of Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg