Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Safety Harbor

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
105 North Bayshore Drive
Safety Harbor, FL 34695
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Safety Harbor

# 1 of 1 hotels in Safety Harbor
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
February 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location in safety harbor is perfect. Right in downtown with a short walk to many restaurants and bars.
This property definitely has a charm that is appealing because of its history, but it's also in need of from TLC. Just the little things throughout the room that are quick fixes.
Business Traveler
Ben from West Bloomfield, MI
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice spacious room Nice location
Shower not good And tub was clogged
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Venice, FL
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms are spacious. View of Tampa Bay and sunrise are expectional, location was great, right across the street from Main Street with restaurant shops and walking/running trails..
First room were were booked in was musty and smelly. but they changed our room upon request. Older hotel , no open spaces.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, FL
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joann from Schenectady, NY
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The stafff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. The grounds were well kept and the pool was awesome. We will definitely stay there again.
There was nothing I didn't like. There was a little glitch with the computers when we arrived but they apologized and gave us complimentary breakfasts for our inconvenience which wasn't necessary but very nice.
Couple
Martin from Carrollton, TX
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a beautiful and historic hotel right on Tampa Bay. Everything was first class.
The corner of our fitted sheet was ripped when we arrived. I believe that housekeeping should have noticed that. Also there was very little information about the amenities inside the room, we basically had to explore the hotel on our own.

The parking lot is under construction which made it a little tough. Also there is a lack of directional signage to the amenities.

Group Traveler
Tarah from Denver, CO
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The amenities were nice.
The first room smelled like smoke and you can tell it is an older hotel. They have been making improvements but some things still need to be done. There were some stains on carpet, chairs, etc.

It was an okay stay. It seems that the quality of the room varies on the floor/building and depending on if it has been updated.

Couple
Daniel from Sanibel, FL
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dennis from Kirchheim, Germany
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
September 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Whirlpool
Their wifi is non working . Your cell phone no matter what the server will only get service in the lobbby, husband had to walk to lobby every time we wanted to call & check on the kids. Land line in room did not work either food delivery gave up & left

No working wifi or cell service. Land line in room not working either. Just be aware. This was not a weather issue. Hard to relax when you cannot check on kids or make dinner plans with freinds without walking down to the lobby & experiencing drop calls.

Reviews of Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg