Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Safety Harbor

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
105 North Bayshore Drive
Safety Harbor, FL 34695
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Safety Harbor

# 1 of 1 hotels in Safety Harbor
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Aidan from Tomkins Cove, NY
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
it is totally confusing to get from the lobby to anywhere it is poorly sign posted and the employees could care less
Couple
Bobby from Boynton Beach, DE
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice Room and clean
Location was out of the way

We liked the location of the Pool and amenities

Couple
Audrey from Boynton Beach, FL
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
First time visiting Safety Harbor. What a NICE little town. We enjoyed walking the Main Street and surrounding scenic paths. Hotel was definitely upscale and a good value, too. There was shade out around the pool and that's always a big plus!
Resort fee! We hate those fees! Just be honest and add the fee to the room rate.

We hope to return!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jensen Beach, FL
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Jacksonville, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect. You can see Tampa Bay, walk to restaurants and bars. There is a great park a short drive away. Everything is so convenient to this beautiful hotel.
No

It is 90 years old and on a mineral spring. The rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully. The spa downstairs is somewhat pricey as is the restaurant but the Tiki bar has reasonable prices on food and drinks. The pool can get crowded so go in the morning.

Couple
Ralph from Clermont, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice atmosphere. Pool was very nice too.
Extra fee charged at the end of the visit. I was under the assumption that I paid for the room in full and was surprised that they charged a service fee. If that be the case, I would of stayed in Tampa instead of Clearwater.

Hotel was nice and fully equipped. The staff weren't very pleasant however, we were able to get around and maneuver without a problem. The location is great, along with the food and amenities.

Couple
Sonya from Wesley Chapel, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The standard room was too small and no view. All we could see we plants...no view of poolside or beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Proctorville, OH
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
2ND STAY - LOVE SAFETY HARBOR - GREAT STAFF - LOVE BEING ABLE TO WALK TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS
NO

STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. ASKED FOR EXTRA TOWELS AND THEY WERE WAITING ON US WHEN WE RETURNED. ENJOYED THE POOL WITH LIVE MUSIC. GREAT LOCATION TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS. PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP IN A FEW MONTHS

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Marietta, GA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was an older hotel, but very clean and we'll maintained.

It was a nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
June 18, 2014
8.0
The historic nature of the hotel--it was charming and interesting.
The pool area was dated and old--the pool was not too large and felt crowded. I thought the grounds could be better manicured. The outdoor areas could use an update, but overall the hotel is lovely.

Its lovely and has a nice historic feel.

Reviews of Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Safety Harbor Resort And Spa, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg