Rydges Queenstown

Rydges Queenstown

Rydges Queenstown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
38-54 Lake Esplanade
Queenstown 9300
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rydges Queenstown in Queenstown

# 1 of 146 hotels in Queenstown
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rydges Queenstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Rydges Queenstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rydges Queenstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shenzhen, China
December 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
Private parking spaces available.Splendid exterior deco.
To get to level 7 and above,needed to change elevator at level 6.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were pleasant and accommodating
They didn't have our room after we booked it... But eventually made some changes and helped us feel comfortable.
Business Traveler
David from Annandale, VA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and view
Breakfast
Couple
Mark from Parker, CO
February 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Not much
WAY over rated, outdated, small, dirty, minimal towels and an incredible long walk from the elevators.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Lied on the website saying they had a jacuzzi hot tub....its actually a tub of warm water....no jetsRooms are filthyA person who smoked was in my room previously. This caused health issues
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Lafayette, CA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent location, great view, comfortable room.
Hot breakfast had tasteless scrambled eggs (powdered?) and the sausages were not so good either.
Couple
Russell from Salina, KS
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dustin from Honolulu, HI
March 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very nice location, and a very attractive hotel...from the outside.
I booked this hotel based on the pictures from the website. I was very surprised when we walked into our hotel room as it didn't look much at all what we expected. I'm sure the lakeview rooms are much nicer, but we were treated to lewd graffiti views

I didn't compare the hotel cost with many others in the area, but I believe this was on the lower end of the cost spectrum for the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
A room with all the basics: Clean, had a nice bed, a decent bathroom, clean towels, TV with one movie channel, and coffee making facilities. All that for a very reasonable price. Nothing fancy about the room, but it had all I needed.
Like many hotels, the lack of soundproofing is evident when other guests make too much noise. I recommend the hotel mgmt. place a "Code of Conduct" sign on the inner entry door for each suite reminding guests to respect other people's right to peace.

I had a good stay at this hotel. However, I'd recommend that mgmt. consider installing springs on all entry doors to the suites in order to make the doors close slowly - thereby reducing the constant slamming of doors which I find very stressful. Do that, along with the "Code of Conduct" as previously mentioned, and the hotel would move up a notch in terms of how I'd rank it. But overall, I liked the hotel, the staff, and the time I spent there. ...read more

Sara from Austin, TX
December 24, 2013
8.0
It was a nice large room, and the pool/hot tub were great. The restaurant had some great specials every night as well.
Some of the desk/restaurant staff could have been more friendly.

Overall great value for the money and a beautiful view of the lake & mountains from the hotel.

Reviews of Rydges Queenstown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rydges Queenstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.