Rustic Inn

Rustic Inn in Moab

Rustic Inn

Rustic Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
120 East 100 South
Moab, UT 84532

Hotel Guest Rating for Rustic Inn in Moab

# 7 of 32 hotels in Moab
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rustic Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rustic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rustic Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, IA
June 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great. Right next to Arches and Canyon Land National Parks. The staff was great, and the room was large and redone with tile floors. We were able to walk downtown for a good meal in Moab. Great time.
It was a little weird having a kitchen sink and no bathroom sink. Loved everything else.

The pool had a great public area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iva, SC
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Features within the room.
Did not have breakfast, continental or otherwise.

All was well. Room was clean and quiet. No problems.

Couple
John from Hermosa, SD
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just a block off of the main drag, tucked away on a quiet side street. This hotel is a great place to stay.
No breakfast, but the lady at the desk recommended a great cafe only a block away.

Best bargain in Moab. Skip the expensive chain hotels and stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

It was a last minute booking for a cheap room. We were a little skeptical when driving up, but once we saw the lobby and the room we were more at ease. Can't beat it for the price! Full size refrigerator, microwave, kitchen area, spacious room, clean, friendly staff and walking distance to downtown Moab.

Solo Traveler
James from Victoria Beach, Canada
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was good. Clean... older room but that's why it's not--- per night. Friendly staff.
Just your average to good older establishment
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good price, good location.
Bathroom next to us was a loud when they would flush the toilet or run the water.

I've stayed here multiple times. Great staff, great location, it's the place I always try and stay when in Moab.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Big kitchen area with a full size fridge, sink, dinnerware, and a large pantry area.
The lighting is weird - much like an office with a drop ceiling, tiles, and a big fluorescent fixture. Parking was tough for us, but only because one night there were several other patrons with big trailers taking up 5 spaces each.

I was skeptical about booking this, as it is an old location and building, and those can be quite hit or miss in the Moab area. We were traveling with two toddlers and would be staying five nights, and this hotel was not only one of the few available for our time frame, it was also the cheapest. After staying that week, I can say it was better than I expected, and we were very glad we chose it. We will likely do it again there. The full size fridge and large pantry area was VERY nice, giving us plenty of space to keep the snacks, food, diapers, toys, etc that comes with the territory of traveling with young 'uns. There was also already dishes, cups, utensils, etc along with the full size two basin sink with dish soap on the ready...all of which we were not expecting. We rely on TV to keep the kids occupied, maybe more than we should, and the TV was certainly dated. It worked just fine and had easy hook ups for our DVD player, but being spoiled, a bigger and flatter TV would have been awesome. The office-style tile ceiling and fluorescent lighting was odd, but nothing to make a big fuss about. The front desk staff was very friendly in the few interactions we had. The space is not super big, as seen in the pics, but we thought it worked out great for our group of four. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mashpee, MA
October 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
The location. Easy to walk to restaurants. Quiet location for outside noises.
When water is running in surrounding rooms it is extremely loud in your room. Difficult with early or late showers or toilet flushingl. Very few drawers to put clothing. Poor lighting. Old carpeting. No decoration in room.
Couple
Dianne from Lodgepole, NE
September 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was so helpful.
Noise level.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Moab.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Spijkenisse, CA
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
that there was a kitchen in the room! Nice staff and perfect location to visit the parks.
Reviews of Rustic Inn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rustic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg