Rumor Boutique Hotel

Rumor Boutique Hotel in Las Vegas

Rumor Boutique Hotel

Rumor Boutique Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
455 East Harmon Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Rumor Boutique Hotel in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rumor Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rumor Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rumor Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teresa from Corona, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
I loved the décor, color
gate slammed shut all night, needs to be fixed. Staff was so/so. supposed to have iron/board, hair dryer and ipod doc in all rooms and had none of the above. shower bench was super small. picture shows pump bottles of shampoo, cond, and wash..had none

Airport close by so planes fly over all day. Parking was great! they hold $100 for deposit they do not disclose this. I would rather stay on the strip next time, Ballys maybe. Kind of "dirty" feeling. They make sure to tell you about the "adult channel" on #69. the Ice machine in the hall does not work, hallway is very stuffy/hot. room is smaller than expected. did not order room service but Menu looked good,inexpensive $12 average. I think if it was summer I would stay again because of the pool area. loos nice but it was too cold of course. I had to request a hair dryer and Iron...maid did not understand me about the iron. Closet is super small, 3 hangers and sliding door was broke. The bathroom sink was almost taller than me so awkward to use. toilet paper roll on wall was hard to reach back and get the paper, not in a good spot. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Albuquerque, NM
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The grounds are pretty, and it is a low-key sort of friendly place.
While pretty, the grounds needed a lot of maintenance that wasn't being done. AC leaking on the sidewalk, paint coming off, no cleaning up on a Sunday after a lot of parties around the pool. The staff didn't seem to be checking on what was going on.

Although close to the Strip and easy to walk to, it is directly under the flight path for the LAS airport which is about 1 mile away. The pics of the pool are terribly exaggerated as to the size and beauty of the grounds.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Felipe from Helena, MT
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was only two floors
It was impossible to get a taxi here
Solo Traveler
Christina from Las Vegas, NV
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room I got was gorgeous, and the price I paid was very reasonable for everything that came with the hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
August 17, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Samantha from Culver City, CA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I've stayed before and it's always been comfortable. Love no children allowed. When I'm in Vegas I want it to be adult time.
The last morning the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 9 am to ask if I was checking out. Then she knocked a second time as I was leaving to ask again. I get it you want to clean the room but no need to be so aggressive about it.

The night bar tender is great. Would make me cool surprise cocktails.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
July 1, 2014
3.0
The room was decorated super cute. Large and spacious. Pool area looked nice (didn't have time to hang out their though).
The staff...not friendly. When I came inside to check in & out, no one greeted me. Both times I was in the lobby for a good 5 minutes. Before they acknowledge that I was there. A lot of shady looks ppl hanging out in the small parking lot-not hotel guests

Unprofessional staff. Not friendly and no personality. I was suppose to get a room with a balcony, they gave me a room w/o. If you are a light sleeper, you will not like this place. You can hear everything. The beds were old and lumpy, both beds had a dent in the middle that sunk in. No central air, only an air unit that had to run 24/7 and would drip water. The area is super sketchy. There were always a large group on ppl "hanging out" in the parking lot on ppl cars, they were not even hotel guests. There was even security walking around (old man), he didn't tell them to leave. Super small tv, probably 18 inch screen. No alarm or any docking station. One super tiny trash can. Most if the lights and plugs in our room didn't even work or turn on. Windows had drapes, but if you open them, anyone can see in, no sheer drapes to expose light for some privacy. If you are looking for a cheap hotel for Vegas, I would NOT recommend. I would reccomend you stay at a cheap corporate chain hotel. This hotel charges $20+ extra for "resort" fee and taxes...lol this is NO resort. Don't stay here, you will get ripped off and be highly disappointed! ...read more

Reviews of Rumor Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rumor Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg