Rugged Country Lodge

Rugged Country Lodge in Pendleton

Rugged Country Lodge

Rugged Country Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1807 South East Court Avenue
Pendleton, OR 97801

Hotel Guest Rating for Rugged Country Lodge in Pendleton

# 5 of 15 hotels in Pendleton
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rugged Country Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rugged Country Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rugged Country Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Gary from Austin, TX
September 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean, updated bathroom.
Room carpeting was disgusting. Too many stains to count. Linens were pretty threadbare.

It looks like updates are done by item rather than by room. The bath was fairly nice and clean. The carpet was ancient, stained, and generally disgusting. Furniture was between those two extremes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
This was a clean, room with a very comfortable bed. The facility was charming with character.
The buffet breakfast was less than expected but about the same as those at other lower rated hotels that cost more.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Older Hotel with alot of character. Very clean. Well priced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Boise, ID
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nancy from Roseburg, OK
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
character! obvious effort to keep room clean and contemporary; bathroom could have been refreshed (i.e. tile, etc.) but all seemed sanitary. Beds and linens great. Have recommended to many at my convention.
On second floor, only (one) emergency exit would have been down steep stairs. Room had 2 queens and seemed a bit small.

Great experience, staff very friendly. Some reviews said 'noisy from road and train' and although heard train in early morning, not intrusive. Breakfast adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonja from Miles City, WA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was close to town and was within my budget.
Most everything else.

I was in town for my sons wedding and I had seen this hotel many times from the outside and always thought it looked like a nice place. It is under new management and not a nice place. The guy at the front desk was rude. You have to go to the office for ice, which I was made to feel was an inconvenience for him. I couldn't figure out the heat and ask the lady at the front desk to TELL me where the thermostat was and she sent her husband up, he stormed into the room, marched over to what appeared to me as the A/C and jammed the up arrow till it went to like 88 degrees and I said I'm sorry but I thought that was the A/C and he stopped and looked at me and said it also the heat, as though I was an idiot and should have known this for some reason. Did not enjoy my stay at all and will find another hotel in August when we go back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Improved selection of TV channels
The bathroom had not been cleaned, the beds and breakfast are not as advertised. Staff minimally helpful. We used to love this place but will never stay again.

This used to be a wonderful, almost boutique hotel, run by wonderful staff who treated us like family. The staff are now unkempt and unprofessional, the bathroom still had a dirty towel and used soap from the prior guest, the Wifi didn't work, and the breakfast was either cleared away more than 45 minutes prior to the advertised end, or had been basically nonexistent--all we found were plain bagels, still in the grocery store wrapper, a few hard-boiled eggs, and bins of cold cereal. There were no spreads of any sort for the bagels and no milk for the cereal. The wonderful beds they advertise are, well, I dunno what they did with them but they replaced them with a quarter-inch thick worn out topper instead of the pillowtops they used to have. I suspect the hotel has been sold and they have just hung onto the original advertising hoping nobody will ever figure out it's not still the same hotel. Next time, I'll stay at the Super 8 if I want a cheap room, or the Red Lion if I'm wanting more comfort. I will never return to this place. ...read more

Couple
Cherie from Walla Walla, Western Samoa
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
great staff. very accommodating when we needed extra pillows and ice.
no

very cozy and pleasant staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Lehi, UT
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean and a much better option than some of the big name hotels.
Reviews of Rugged Country Lodge
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rugged Country Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg