Rugged Country Lodge

Rugged Country Lodge in Pendleton

Rugged Country Lodge

Rugged Country Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1807 South East Court Avenue
Pendleton, OR 97801

Hotel Guest Rating for Rugged Country Lodge in Pendleton

# 4 of 15 hotels in Pendleton
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rugged Country Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rugged Country Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rugged Country Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Charming décor, nicely remodeled older rooms. It has a lodge like feel to it.
Ants in the bathroom. Only a couple early on and then dozens late in the evening, some making it to the night stand and desk. I can deal with these problems pretty well when I called "0" it went to a recording. Someone to answer a call late evening.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebo, OR
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This was a nice little hotel. Nothing fancy but good comfortable beds. It was quite even though there was a train close by. I am a very light sleeper and that didnt wake me up at all.
Run not cleaned between nights. Called the front desk and ask for more. The other thing is the breakfast was 2 kinds of bagels where other people would have to put their hands in to get bagels. That was kinda gross not knowing whos hands were in there
Stephanie from Lacey, WA
October 1, 2014
7.0
Decor was nice. Beds were really comfortable with nice bedding.
Staff was moody
Senior Travelers
Gary from Austin, TX
September 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean, updated bathroom.
Room carpeting was disgusting. Too many stains to count. Linens were pretty threadbare.

It looks like updates are done by item rather than by room. The bath was fairly nice and clean. The carpet was ancient, stained, and generally disgusting. Furniture was between those two extremes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
This was a clean, room with a very comfortable bed. The facility was charming with character.
The buffet breakfast was less than expected but about the same as those at other lower rated hotels that cost more.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Older Hotel with alot of character. Very clean. Well priced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Boise, ID
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nancy from Roseburg, OK
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
character! obvious effort to keep room clean and contemporary; bathroom could have been refreshed (i.e. tile, etc.) but all seemed sanitary. Beds and linens great. Have recommended to many at my convention.
On second floor, only (one) emergency exit would have been down steep stairs. Room had 2 queens and seemed a bit small.

Great experience, staff very friendly. Some reviews said 'noisy from road and train' and although heard train in early morning, not intrusive. Breakfast adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonja from Miles City, WA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was close to town and was within my budget.
Most everything else.

I was in town for my sons wedding and I had seen this hotel many times from the outside and always thought it looked like a nice place. It is under new management and not a nice place. The guy at the front desk was rude. You have to go to the office for ice, which I was made to feel was an inconvenience for him. I couldn't figure out the heat and ask the lady at the front desk to TELL me where the thermostat was and she sent her husband up, he stormed into the room, marched over to what appeared to me as the A/C and jammed the up arrow till it went to like 88 degrees and I said I'm sorry but I thought that was the A/C and he stopped and looked at me and said it also the heat, as though I was an idiot and should have known this for some reason. Did not enjoy my stay at all and will find another hotel in August when we go back. ...read more

Reviews of Rugged Country Lodge
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rugged Country Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg