Rugged Country Lodge

Rugged Country Lodge

Rugged Country Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1807 South East Court Avenue
Pendleton, OR 97801

Hotel Guest Rating for Rugged Country Lodge in Pendleton

# 5 of 15 hotels in Pendleton
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rugged Country Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rugged Country Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rugged Country Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sierra from Oakdale, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The place was really cute and the staff was very nice. We brought our dog and had no issues. I liked the quaint desert feel and it was fun to watch the sunset and the trains go by from the upstairs room. Overall quiet location and cozy family atmosphere.
Solo Traveler
Nathan from Denver, CO
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Family operated, very clean, great travel pitstop
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Woodinville, WA
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quaint hotel with charm. It was very clean and odor free.
The included buffet breakfast had only a small selection. What was there was good (bagels, hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal . . . )
Couple
Gene from Enumclaw, WA
June 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Returned key, rug was unhealthy, air conditioner volume level was WAY too high. Found another motel that night.
Couple
Hai from Meridian, ID
January 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
The heater was right next to the bed and it blew air to my face throughout the night, so I could barely sleep. Also, it seems the hotel deliberately charged me twice: One 3 weeks before my stay and the other about 3 weeks after my stay.
Couple
Timothy from Boise, ID
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very quaint and comfortable. It contained a small refrigerator and microwave.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Charming décor, nicely remodeled older rooms. It has a lodge like feel to it.
Ants in the bathroom. Only a couple early on and then dozens late in the evening, some making it to the night stand and desk. I can deal with these problems pretty well when I called "0" it went to a recording. Someone to answer a call late evening.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebo, OR
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This was a nice little hotel. Nothing fancy but good comfortable beds. It was quite even though there was a train close by. I am a very light sleeper and that didnt wake me up at all.
Run not cleaned between nights. Called the front desk and ask for more. The other thing is the breakfast was 2 kinds of bagels where other people would have to put their hands in to get bagels. That was kinda gross not knowing whos hands were in there
Stephanie from Lacey, WA
October 1, 2014
7.0
Decor was nice. Beds were really comfortable with nice bedding.
Staff was moody
Reviews of Rugged Country Lodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rugged Country Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.