Royal Windsor Motel

Royal Windsor Motel

Royal Windsor Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2100 Huron Church Rd
Windsor, ON N9C 2L5

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Windsor Motel in Windsor

# 16 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Windsor Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Windsor Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
December 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The kitchen
No coffee maker
Couple
Shelley from Toronto, Canada
May 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very clean, pretty big for the price, pillows were good
hard bed, lady not at front desk all day,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
price, location
halls and room had strong smokers odours and cigarette burns on tables and counters

If you a smoker, it's a reasonable price for Windsor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powassan, Canada
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean. Free WiFi and Cable, microwave and fridge. Full bath and shower....and clean! It was fairly quiet too. You can actually open a window!
Booked a kitchen unit non-smoking but it was not available when I got there. However, they did give me a larger room with 2 queens for the lower price of $--. Made up the room after two days, small thin towels. Need new pillows or washed. Hey for $--!

Need to be clear that the entrance is off Daytona Street not Huron Line but not problem getting in and out.

Group Traveler
James from London, Canada
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The accommodations exceeded my expectations.
Group Traveler
Xiangfu from North York, Canada
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, Cleanliness
Entrance not obvious

Generally speaking, not bad.

Mary from Dayton, OH
January 31, 2014
9.0
I picked this hotel because of the price and the location. My room was extremely clean and no unpleasant odors.
There was a language barrier with the man who was at the desk at the time I arrived. He spoke very little English. He ended up calling someone, who arrived a few minutes later to check me in. After that point, everything went well.
Couple
Peter from St Catharines, Canada
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great
Nope

Great little Inn close to the Border and shopping. We had a great surprise upon checking in. We had a stove in our room. My wife actually baked a loaf of bread Saturday morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel was only a ten minute drive from downtown. The room was the cheapest in the area. The staff was friendly.
The room was outdated and dirty.

If you are looking for a cheap room, this is your place. The staff was friendly and it was only a ten minute drive from downtown Windsor. However, the room was outdated and dirty.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, Canada
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very clean room and bathroom

For the price the motel met all my expectations. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Reviews of Royal Windsor Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.