Royal Windsor Motel

Royal Windsor Motel in Windsor

Royal Windsor Motel

Royal Windsor Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2100 Huron Church Rd
Windsor, ON N9C 2L5

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Windsor Motel in Windsor

# 14 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Windsor Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Windsor Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
price, location
halls and room had strong smokers odours and cigarette burns on tables and counters

If you a smoker, it's a reasonable price for Windsor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powassan, Canada
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean. Free WiFi and Cable, microwave and fridge. Full bath and shower....and clean! It was fairly quiet too. You can actually open a window!
Booked a kitchen unit non-smoking but it was not available when I got there. However, they did give me a larger room with 2 queens for the lower price of $--. Made up the room after two days, small thin towels. Need new pillows or washed. Hey for $--!

Need to be clear that the entrance is off Daytona Street not Huron Line but not problem getting in and out.

Group Traveler
James from London, Canada
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The accommodations exceeded my expectations.
Group Traveler
Xiangfu from North York, Canada
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, Cleanliness
Entrance not obvious

Generally speaking, not bad.

Mary from Dayton, OH
January 31, 2014
9.0
I picked this hotel because of the price and the location. My room was extremely clean and no unpleasant odors.
There was a language barrier with the man who was at the desk at the time I arrived. He spoke very little English. He ended up calling someone, who arrived a few minutes later to check me in. After that point, everything went well.
Couple
Peter from St Catharines, Canada
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great
Nope

Great little Inn close to the Border and shopping. We had a great surprise upon checking in. We had a stove in our room. My wife actually baked a loaf of bread Saturday morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel was only a ten minute drive from downtown. The room was the cheapest in the area. The staff was friendly.
The room was outdated and dirty.

If you are looking for a cheap room, this is your place. The staff was friendly and it was only a ten minute drive from downtown Windsor. However, the room was outdated and dirty.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, Canada
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very clean room and bathroom

For the price the motel met all my expectations. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Business Traveler
Bruno from Toronto, Canada
February 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was very clean
Check in area stunk of curry, staff got nasty and yelled at my husband when he asked for extra towels, changed our room & moved our stuff when we were out without our permission, didn't clean our room on the first day

I like the fact that it was exceptionally clean, but I didn't feel like smelling curry in the checkout area all weekend. The old man that was looking after the desk needs to be taught professionalism, especially if this is his business. When we arrived, he came to the desk in a sloppy tank type undershirt and didn't seem to know what was going on. The first night we aked for extra towels and there was no problem, but the next day when we did (I like to use 2 and my husband usually takes a bath at night to relax and a shower in the morning), the old man yelled at my husband that he gave him some the night before and came at him in a threatening manner. We got the towels, but that scene could have been avoided. Our room was also not cleaned up on the first day we were there and when we inquired about it, we were told that we had the 'do not disturb' sign up when they went through. I wouldn't stay there again because of the attitude of the staff. ...read more

Couple
Mary from Kitchener, Canada
January 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
We needed a clean and inexpensive place to sleep and it met our needs. If we need to stay in Windsor again we would likely choose this hotel because of the cost.
Reviews of Royal Windsor Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Windsor Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg