Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 406 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kristi from Bellingham, WA
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I was very happy with everything about this hotel, but the best thing is the location! So close to the French Quarter, but you are also in the middle of the city. So very close to all the bus, and street car lines making it easy to see the city.
The only thing remotely disappointing about this room was that there is no vanity in the bathroom. This made things slightly challenging for two girls to get ready in, but we managed.

We were a little surprised at the additional 10 dollar fee we were asked to pay for wireless service, and access to the hotel lobby. This fee was not included in the room rate. In the past I have never been asked to pay more beyond my winning bid. So we made use of the hotel computer printing boarding passes and confirmations for all of the things that we did while in the area. Beyond that the staff were very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the concierge's tips for cheap eats good food in the area that helped us stretch out money. Overall I was very happy with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ryan from Springfield, OH
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was conveniently located close to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter.
The rooms with king size beds were small, not recommended for more than two people (rooms claimed to be suitable for four people).
Group Traveler
Jimmy from Ft Walton, FL
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
I liked the location and staff.
The room I stayed in wasn't even a 1 star room. It was located in the center of the floor. It had no window and you could hear every noise made. I also could hear the guest next door talking like they were in my room.I was so depressed about my room.

I was stuck in a room with a full size bed that me and my roommate had to sleep in. NO WINDOW, I COULD NOT SLEEP the 3 days I stayed because the noises vibrated into my room.

Group Traveler
Robin from Marshall, IL
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It had a good location.
They charged $16 a night for parking. At check-in, they charged an additional $9.95 per night basically for "amenities". Our shower would constantly switch from ice cold to burning hot water without changing it ourselves. And lastly, the rooms were tiny.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsons, TN
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The décor was eclectic and had a fun vibe.
I did not like the mandatory amenity fee and the high parking fees. The beds were a little hard and rooms a little small. The hot water in the shower was not consistent, it would go and come.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again due to the location and wonderful staff. I also appreciated the on site café. I also thought the bath amenities were good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Central location, ample parking, friendly staff.
Room is a bit small, but ok for hotels in downtown.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location - convenient to everything, yet not in the middle of the Quarter. The staff was exceptional!
No

Rachel surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room that evening as she must have taken note that I mentioned we were there to celebrate my birthday. Classy touch"

Group Traveler
Jessica from Greenville, MS
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Room space. There was no refrigerators in the rooms

Did not enjoy my stay. Had to ask for towels several times. Some staff was not friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbin, KY
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to the streetcar stop.
They have no parking and charge a ridiculous amount to park your vehicle at another hotel, but this gets popped on you at check in. The room was much smaller than expected, no refrigerator, and no window. The hotel also had no room service.
Group Traveler
Sherman from Chicago, IL
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness of the premises; the location was very convenient.
The valet service was slow. I would suggest additional help with this area.
Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg