Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 392 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Central location, ample parking, friendly staff.
Room is a bit small, but ok for hotels in downtown.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location - convenient to everything, yet not in the middle of the Quarter. The staff was exceptional!
No

Rachel surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room that evening as she must have taken note that I mentioned we were there to celebrate my birthday. Classy touch"

Group Traveler
Jessica from Greenville, MS
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Room space. There was no refrigerators in the rooms

Did not enjoy my stay. Had to ask for towels several times. Some staff was not friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbin, KY
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to the streetcar stop.
They have no parking and charge a ridiculous amount to park your vehicle at another hotel, but this gets popped on you at check in. The room was much smaller than expected, no refrigerator, and no window. The hotel also had no room service.
Group Traveler
Sherman from Chicago, IL
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness of the premises; the location was very convenient.
The valet service was slow. I would suggest additional help with this area.
Group Traveler
Shoundra from Monroe, LA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. It was within walking distance of the French Quarter, Superdome and the convention center.
No microwave/ refrigerator in room.

Excellent stay and the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Group Traveler
Christopher from Memphis, TN
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kellyann from Holbrook, NY
April 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really appreciated the staff... Chelsea, Janel, Greg, and Pat were very helpful in helping us navigate our journey while staying at the hotel. The staff was even gracious enough to make me feel extra special for my birthday. I would stay there again!

The staff is super friendly and helpful; they felt like an extension of my family. Warm, Welcoming, and extremely helpful! The hotel is in a great area and beautiful!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was excellent, close to everything.
Small room.
Group Traveler
Choicelle from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Off top I loved the staff! From Valet to two ladies at the front desk. The ladies at the front desk were HILARIOUS! The moment my best friend walked up to the desk they were like comedians and showed nothing but love!!
Can't think of a thing!

The hotel looked exactly like the pictures, very nice and vibrant. Looked nice on the inside and out. Everything was clean. We had a balcony view which we loved because of the whole set up...it was really nice and walking distance from bourbon and canal st. Thankfully we didn't have to drive anywhere because it would have been hectic due to all the pedestrians and cars. I would definitely come back just because staff was so friendly and down to earth, helpful with suggesting places for us to eat and enjoy. Not one staff there gave us a problem. ...read more

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg