Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
the location
rooms size was very deceiving on line
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byram, MS
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff were very helpful especially the guys from valet parking.
I can't say anything that I really disliked. The most inconvenient think is the additional $9/day plus the $30/day parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
All the employees were very nice. Room was very clean.
Parking was 4 blocks away.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Spring, TX
June 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Concierge was great and helpful to explain streetcar rides and walking directions. Vey nice upon arrival and departure for staff. It was easy to check in and location was close to French Quarter and Bourbon Street but far enough away not to be disturbed
We got handicapped room which was not a big deal. Only issue was that deadbolt didn't latch properly but we had the other lock to use.
Group Traveler
Tommie from Corona, NY
June 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location,
No running water from 10 pm till 6am on 6/25/2015 thru 6/26/2015.

Nice hotel,

Group Traveler
Koury from Byram, MS
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean friendly service location
Room was very small prolly won't stay again unless I'm garaunteed a bigger room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to bourbon street
Size of room
Group Traveler
Aaron from Buffalo, NY
March 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dale from Kemptville, Canada
March 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and cleanliness. Staff did accomodate
We booked a Queen superior room and upon checking in, found we were in a cramped interior room with no windows. Bed was wedged into a cubbyhole that you hardly had room to get out of. We asked and received an upgrade. Go with the upgrade King size roo
Group Traveler
Gina from Ft Walton Beach, FL
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing! It was only a short walk to all the major attractions and restaurants in the French Quarter area.
Beds were a little small but they were very comfortable.

The decor was beautiful. Staff very friendly. PJ's cafe in the lobby was amazing.

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.