Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 542 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
July 5, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
location
the rooms were very small. the second day we were there the rooms were not cleaned at all. the maids said they thought we didn't want the room cleaned bc we asked for towels. the next day they half cleaned the room. the staff was ok but nothing memorabl.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
May 26, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the location of the hotel. It was easy to get to and from everywhere we wanted to be and the concierges were all friendly and helpful.
At check in, the woman at the front had a bad attitude and kept telling me I needed to print out a voucher even though I told her I didn't have a voucher, but I did have a confirmation number. Eventually, she realized she was wrong, but never apologized.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
April 4, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
The location of the hotel was convenient to all of the popular destinations.
Used washcloth in the shower from another guest. Apparent blood on the wall of the bathroom. Not all of the outlets in the room worked. Some of the staff was rude or appeared to be inconvenienced.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foley, AL
March 19, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walpole, MA
February 1, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location great overalll price
Everything was as expected.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carencro, LA
January 24, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was awesome!
The rooms were small and I got a double bed room and the beds were a little bigger than twin beds. I was really expecting bigger beds but over all a good hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
September 7, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff in the location were excellent
I didn't like that they didn't have free parking available... and the shower could have been cleaner
Group Traveler
Bernie from Hammond, IN
July 22, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
N/a
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel was close to everything that we were there for. The hotel staff and valet guys were very friendly. The location of hotel is right on the corner of St. Charles. The room had a nice balcony and room was very dark waking up to.
The hotel itself was very welcoming. However, the streetcar RUNS the whole day/night and felt like it ran every 5 minutes. All the main attraction of noises on the street were extremely loud but once again, we were at the beginning of St. Charles.
Group Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
March 18, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 group traveler reviews)
See all 84 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.