Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 522 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Kenner, LA
July 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
The modern updates and cleanliness.
The cashier at PJ's coffee in the lobby was TERRIBLE. She let me stand there for 45 seconds looking at her cell phone and wouldn’t have asked to help me until I said “excuse me”. She most likely has nothing to do with the hotel staff, b
Couple
Shelia from Lake Charles, LA
June 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Easy going and experienced staff was awesome!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hitchcock, TX
May 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
Clean entrance and rooms. Staff very helpful
Room on 2nd floor above street entrance was VERY NOISY. I would request a higher floor on next visit
Couple
Pernell from Ville Platte, LA
May 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
My girlfriend stays here a few times a year. Great location.
No
Couple
Phillip from Nicholasville, KY
April 15, 2016
Couple
7.0
Excellent Location, Just a couple of blocks from the French Quarter.
Parking Fees $20-$35 a night. Amenity fees of $12 even if you didn't use them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
April 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Colorful, artistic decor. Free king cake samples and hurricane beverages for sale at front desk. Modern design in public spaces and room. Very competitive room rates. Friendly and helpful staff. Local coffee shop in lobby.
Exterior signage for check in and parking is not inherently clear.
Couple
Sarah from Deltona, FL
February 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
We thought we were getting a windowless room. We ended up getting the perfect view of the parade route. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed anything.
Couple
Rhonda from Donaldsonville, LA
February 9, 2016
Couple
7.0
I thought the staff was very pleasant and helpful, the room were clean and the elevators worked well,considerating the volume of people staying at that time.
The size of the rooms were very tiny and the bed coverings needed to be updated. We also experienced an incident involving our vehicle that has not been resolved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrow, LA
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location was priceless!!!!
The parking is very high, but parking in New Orleans is high. I found a parking spot for 20 dollars. Also, the bedrooms are very small.
Couple
William from Riverside, WA
January 30, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location
Tiny, cramped room, unfitted bottom sheets pulled out, shower water erratic in temperature and pressure.
Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 49 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 135 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.