Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Woodville, MS
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the modern look and feel of the hotel..the front lobby view is amazing...love the location...it is walking distance from a lot of the main attractions in the French Quarter...the rooms were very clean...he staff were nice and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Island, NY
November 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is great.
Rooms and beds are TINY. The room I was in was not cleaned well at all.

It's noisy. Inside rooms do not have windows. The elevators are scary at times.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great! Staff were friendly and accommodating. And the coffee shop below is a nice perk.
The beds were uncomfortable - they were very firm.

It's a great location if you are visiting the French Quarter area. We were one block off of Bourbon Street and could easily walk to the river pathway too. The staff was very accommodating. We arrived three hours before check-in time and they had a room ready. Great experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roebling, NJ
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
location to everything could walk
surrounding area was in bad shape

everything was clean and we could walk to everything. Had A GREAT TIME.

Couple
Johnny from Charlotte, NC
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
GREAT LOCATION
THE ROOM I WAS ASSIGNED WAS VERY SMALL..VERY SMALL ROOM....NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR 2 ADULT PEOPLE....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garfield, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great! The room and bathroom are a bit small but that was no big deal. I was expecting that from other reviews that I have read. It is in a great location; walking distance from almost anything you want to do. We will be staying again!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect for accessing the entire French Quarter.
A small fridge would have been a nice addition since you have all the good food in New Orleans. I wasn't able to bring any leftovers back to the room (even dessert).

The noise level was louder than I expected, but then again, I had never been to New Orleans before this trip. It was probably the city more than the hotel.

Couple
Eva from Cypress, TX
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Only the location.
There is an additional $10 a day mandatory charge per night. Why they don't factor this into the regular price, I have no idea. Just another way to charge more, I guess. The service here is so so. A lot of rooms don't have a window.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was quiet, the staff was very helpful, and the rooms are very clean
N/A

It has a bakery in there that serves great coffee and all types of items for your sweet tooth. Daily there is always someone there to point you in the right direction

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg