Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 407 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Pittsburgh, PA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel employees are very attentive. One of the employees actually ran down the street to hail me a cab..The lobby, and room were clean and spacious. I was alone on a business trip although I would use them again even traveling with my family.
I have nothing negative to offer about this hotel
Solo Traveler
Raffana from Chicago, IL
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
There was a hidden cost that one had to pay upon arrival for the internet and phone, even if one didn't want to use these services. I also wasn't told anything about the fitness facilities. There was nothing in the hotel's information about this.

I don't really see what's 3-star about this hotel. It's more like a 2-star hotel in a very convenient location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location.
No.

It was a great place in a great location and the staff was excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great as it is only 2 blocks from the French Quarter.
The rooms are a bit small and the location can be a little shady at night due to lack of strong lighting and people sleeping outside the building
Solo Traveler
Isaac from Aventura, FL
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room. Great staff. Very good internet connection.
the breakfast is not included and you can't buy a real breakfast in the hotel. No restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Devin from Laplace, LA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was good and stuff was very welcoming and fun.
Queen room was smaller than expected. Bathroom space was cramped.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Pensacola, FL
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location...Location...Location was the best part of the stay.
First off there was a mandatory upcharge for use of the gym, internet and some other bogus crap.It took forever to get a room ready for me. They never called me when it was ready.

Upcharges need to posted upfront on any website pertaining to any hotel. It's only fair to the customer. Customer service was lacking. Nobody really talked to me during my stay. All of the staff kept to themselves with little to no engagement. Not too impressed and I probably won't be staying there again. It was definitely not worth what I paid. Buyer beware!

Solo Traveler
Ed from Reno, NV
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good strong water pressure. VERY CLOSE to the action on Bourbon. Next door to Brothers Fried Chicken conv. store (on Bourbon) that is open I think all night.
Check out is 11 AM! No exceptions when they are booked full. This is New Orleans. People go to sleep at 5 AM.
Solo Traveler
Syed Farid from Wichita Falls, TX
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The accommodation.
No.

Very comfortable and accommodating.

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg