Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel room was very clean and bathroom was quit impressive.
First day TV did not work because of the damaged remote control. Internet services was charged $9 per day which was a hidden expense.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, TX
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was small but just right. Nicely decorated, cozy beds, warm showers with great water pressure. Room was CLEAN! Perfect location! Overall the hotel was a great choice! I highly recommend it!!
Walls were too thin and my neighbors were TOO NOISY. Fortunately, the neighbors were quiet during bedtime hours. So it was very easy to get a good night's sleep without being disturbed.
Solo Traveler
Wendy from Scarborough, Canada
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
We had two very helpful people. They advised us on a great room choice for the mardi gras parade, and made sure we were happy campers.
We were unable to get the side table lamp to work and the walls allowed all kind of noise from the adjacent room!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Pittsburgh, PA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel employees are very attentive. One of the employees actually ran down the street to hail me a cab..The lobby, and room were clean and spacious. I was alone on a business trip although I would use them again even traveling with my family.
I have nothing negative to offer about this hotel
Solo Traveler
Raffana from Chicago, IL
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
There was a hidden cost that one had to pay upon arrival for the internet and phone, even if one didn't want to use these services. I also wasn't told anything about the fitness facilities. There was nothing in the hotel's information about this.

I don't really see what's 3-star about this hotel. It's more like a 2-star hotel in a very convenient location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location.
No.

It was a great place in a great location and the staff was excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great as it is only 2 blocks from the French Quarter.
The rooms are a bit small and the location can be a little shady at night due to lack of strong lighting and people sleeping outside the building
Solo Traveler
Isaac from Aventura, FL
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room. Great staff. Very good internet connection.
the breakfast is not included and you can't buy a real breakfast in the hotel. No restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Devin from Laplace, LA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was good and stuff was very welcoming and fun.
Queen room was smaller than expected. Bathroom space was cramped.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Pensacola, FL
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location...Location...Location was the best part of the stay.
First off there was a mandatory upcharge for use of the gym, internet and some other bogus crap.It took forever to get a room ready for me. They never called me when it was ready.

Upcharges need to posted upfront on any website pertaining to any hotel. It's only fair to the customer. Customer service was lacking. Nobody really talked to me during my stay. All of the staff kept to themselves with little to no engagement. Not too impressed and I probably won't be staying there again. It was definitely not worth what I paid. Buyer beware!

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.