Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
its location
no breakfast and no restaurant

simple clean room in good location but you have to think about breakfast everyday

Business Traveler
Brian from Brighton, MI
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
no.

Very interesting lobby decor.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott, LA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location and cost of the Royal St. Charles continues to make it a popular location.
Because it is a cheaper option close to Bourbon street, expect a healthy level or college party people to be you hotel-mates for the night.

This stay, a fire occurred on our floor. The staff handled the emergency well and the fire was small enough to not cause too much damage. We were returned to our rooms within an hour. However I would expect these types of ordeals occur more frequently due to the typical customer.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Austin, TX
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rebecca from Winter Garden, FL
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
December 17, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing in particular. Was there for employment and was too inconvenient for the reason I was there.
Had to park 2 blocks from hotel, pay an additional 16.00 per day to park, or 32.00 for valet. I arrived at this hotel at 2am and No one seemed concerned about my safety walking that distance by myself.

Poor....communication was very poor. Was not told there would be an additional fee for parking on priceline nor an additional fee of 19.90 for security and internet. Desk clerk did not advise of this either. All the time I was there did not see any security, internet took 2hrs. to get on. Called htl complained and was told this fee would be refunded.. Have not seen it yet. Room was so small 2 people would constantly bump into one another. No windows...Extremely cramped space. Will never stay at this hotel again. Perfect Example of bait and switch. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kenny from Pensacola, FL
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was very nice. The staff was accommodating and very helpful.
The room was surprisingly small. When entering the room, the smell of cleansers etc, was overpowering. Two of the three of us had major sinus and breathing problems the next morning. The beds were hard, and the linens (though attractive) were not soft.

We had stayed in a different 3 star hotel the previous week. By far it was more spacious, comfortable, and an overall much more lovely stay than the Royal St Charles. The room looks professionally decorated but other than that it was not a comfortable experience. We did not complain as we were just there one night. They would not allow us the self park with our van in a convenient area, so we ended up paying the rather high hotel parking fees. We also found the price that we got through Priceline express was a little higher than if we just walked in off the street. I felt bad about that because previously we had great deals through Priceline. I'm sorry to say I MUCH more enjoyed a 2 star hotel we stayed in the previous night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
November 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and convenient
Did not have parking at hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
There was a mandatory charge for Wifi and the fitness area. The parking garage was a few blocks away from the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogersville, AL
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
No wifi available. Hotel staff at times unhelpful and did not take ownership of problems.

A good place to stay for the xxx/night I paid.

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg