Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Price is reasonable. Location is great. Room is clean. Staff are friendly. it was what I expected when we arrived. No surprises.
The room is small. Some trouble with the room door electronic lock.
Business Traveler
Edir from Miami, FL
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I like a little bit of everything, I just wish they didn't take that long to check me in to the room
waiting for the room.
Business Traveler
Brendan from Mundelein, IL
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
It is close to Bourbon street
plastic wrapped around the mattressLoud banging noises throughout nightDirty room/ hallway/ front deskRooms really smallNO PARKING, parking garage two blocks awayLoud screaming people all hoursI left early because of all the problems, no refund
Business Traveler
Stephen from Texas, TX
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, parking can be a challenge but using valet parking, while expensive, takes care of that problem.
Parking/traffic
Business Traveler
Sengyun from Edmonds, WA
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very kind. Goog location.crean in the room. But too small room size So Very nice price. IF I want to stay same hotel
No
Business Traveler
Holly from Mobile, AL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The front desk staff was friendly. It was very nice to be greeted so warmly after being on the road for hours. They were also helpful in giving me restaurant recommendations.
I would have really appreciated a restaurant inside the hotel.

The people I had a room next to stayed up late being very loud and the hotel didn't try very hard to fix the situation after 2 phone calls to the front desk. I had to be up for work at 545 am and my room didn't become quiet until 1215 am. My only other issue involved calling down for valet to get my car only to find out they forgot. So, they ran me 30 mins late for work.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
scam with Internet service package, they make you take it even if you refuse, total rip off

no manager to deal with guest at all, it seems like the employees don't want to be there either

Business Traveler
Greg from Atlanta, GA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and it was in a good location
I did not like the ten dollar a day charge for an amenity fee that was not optional.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
its location
no breakfast and no restaurant

simple clean room in good location but you have to think about breakfast everyday

Business Traveler
Brian from Brighton, MI
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
no.

Very interesting lobby decor.

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.