Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roebling, NJ
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
location to everything could walk
surrounding area was in bad shape

everything was clean and we could walk to everything. Had A GREAT TIME.

Couple
Johnny from Charlotte, NC
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
GREAT LOCATION
THE ROOM I WAS ASSIGNED WAS VERY SMALL..VERY SMALL ROOM....NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR 2 ADULT PEOPLE....
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Central location, ample parking, friendly staff.
Room is a bit small, but ok for hotels in downtown.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
scam with Internet service package, they make you take it even if you refuse, total rip off

no manager to deal with guest at all, it seems like the employees don't want to be there either

Business Traveler
Greg from Atlanta, GA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and it was in a good location
I did not like the ten dollar a day charge for an amenity fee that was not optional.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Pittsburgh, PA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel employees are very attentive. One of the employees actually ran down the street to hail me a cab..The lobby, and room were clean and spacious. I was alone on a business trip although I would use them again even traveling with my family.
I have nothing negative to offer about this hotel
Catherine from Painesville, OH
September 6, 2014
9.0
Staff and Location
No window in the room, we could not tell if it was night, day, rain or shine. Did not care for this part of the stay.

Staff was great from Bellmen to the house keeping staff. The hotel was clean and it was right near the French Quarter where we wanted to be.

Matthew from Enterprise, AL
September 3, 2014
8.0
Location.
Could have been cleaner.

Great location . Decent hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garfield, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great! The room and bathroom are a bit small but that was no big deal. I was expecting that from other reviews that I have read. It is in a great location; walking distance from almost anything you want to do. We will be staying again!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg