Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Humble, TX
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location
No onsite garage parking. The room was entirely too small, no refrigerator nor microwave. The window in the room was thick blocked glass! No outside view what so ever! I WILL NEVER stay there again!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff, location
Group Traveler
Aaron from Buffalo, NY
March 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, TX
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was small but just right. Nicely decorated, cozy beds, warm showers with great water pressure. Room was CLEAN! Perfect location! Overall the hotel was a great choice! I highly recommend it!!
Walls were too thin and my neighbors were TOO NOISY. Fortunately, the neighbors were quiet during bedtime hours. So it was very easy to get a good night's sleep without being disturbed.
Couple
Merissa from Baton Rouge, LA
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
In the heart of downtown New Orleans, literally a block from Bourbon but far enough to where it's peaceful and quiet when you want to rest. The hotel was beautiful and so reasonably priced.
I liked everything
Group Traveler
Dale from Kemptville, Canada
March 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and cleanliness. Staff did accomodate
We booked a Queen superior room and upon checking in, found we were in a cramped interior room with no windows. Bed was wedged into a cubbyhole that you hardly had room to get out of. We asked and received an upgrade. Go with the upgrade King size roo
Business Traveler
Edir from Miami, FL
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I like a little bit of everything, I just wish they didn't take that long to check me in to the room
waiting for the room.
Couple
Ashley from The Colony, TX
March 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The location is great for bourbon and french quarter!
The room was pretty small.
Business Traveler
Brendan from Mundelein, IL
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
It is close to Bourbon street
plastic wrapped around the mattressLoud banging noises throughout nightDirty room/ hallway/ front deskRooms really smallNO PARKING, parking garage two blocks awayLoud screaming people all hoursI left early because of all the problems, no refund
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, IN
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. House keeping was very friendly and worked quietly during our child's nap time. It was walking distance to the French quarter and in a great location.
Parking wasnt the easiest. The parking garage was several blocks away. We parked our car most of the week and walked everywhere.
Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.