Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jimmy from Ft Walton, FL
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
I liked the location and staff.
The room I stayed in wasn't even a 1 star room. It was located in the center of the floor. It had no window and you could hear every noise made. I also could hear the guest next door talking like they were in my room.I was so depressed about my room.

I was stuck in a room with a full size bed that me and my roommate had to sleep in. NO WINDOW, I COULD NOT SLEEP the 3 days I stayed because the noises vibrated into my room.

Group Traveler
Robin from Marshall, IL
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It had a good location.
They charged $16 a night for parking. At check-in, they charged an additional $9.95 per night basically for "amenities". Our shower would constantly switch from ice cold to burning hot water without changing it ourselves. And lastly, the rooms were tiny.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsons, TN
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The décor was eclectic and had a fun vibe.
I did not like the mandatory amenity fee and the high parking fees. The beds were a little hard and rooms a little small. The hot water in the shower was not consistent, it would go and come.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again due to the location and wonderful staff. I also appreciated the on site café. I also thought the bath amenities were good.

Business Traveler
Holly from Mobile, AL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The front desk staff was friendly. It was very nice to be greeted so warmly after being on the road for hours. They were also helpful in giving me restaurant recommendations.
I would have really appreciated a restaurant inside the hotel.

The people I had a room next to stayed up late being very loud and the hotel didn't try very hard to fix the situation after 2 phone calls to the front desk. I had to be up for work at 545 am and my room didn't become quiet until 1215 am. My only other issue involved calling down for valet to get my car only to find out they forgot. So, they ran me 30 mins late for work.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roebling, NJ
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
location to everything could walk
surrounding area was in bad shape

everything was clean and we could walk to everything. Had A GREAT TIME.

Couple
Johnny from Charlotte, NC
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
GREAT LOCATION
THE ROOM I WAS ASSIGNED WAS VERY SMALL..VERY SMALL ROOM....NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR 2 ADULT PEOPLE....
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Central location, ample parking, friendly staff.
Room is a bit small, but ok for hotels in downtown.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
scam with Internet service package, they make you take it even if you refuse, total rip off

no manager to deal with guest at all, it seems like the employees don't want to be there either

Business Traveler
Greg from Atlanta, GA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and it was in a good location
I did not like the ten dollar a day charge for an amenity fee that was not optional.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Pittsburgh, PA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel employees are very attentive. One of the employees actually ran down the street to hail me a cab..The lobby, and room were clean and spacious. I was alone on a business trip although I would use them again even traveling with my family.
I have nothing negative to offer about this hotel
Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg