Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 458 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Pikeville, TN
June 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and staff
Extra fees after you get there aren't advertised or optional
Couple
Kenneth from New Orleans, LA
June 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendliness of the staff
no bar lol
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel was within walking distance to a lot of places we wanted to go. We were on the 9th floor, so there wasn't a lot of noise from the window like I was worried about and the bed was pretty comfortable.
There was a lot of hallway noise. When the people next door opened or closed their door is sounded like ours was opening too.

The room was clean, the linens were clean and crisp, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly, the black-out curtains worked well, the bathroom was clean, the toiletries were nicer than expected, and the hotel was in a convenient location. I would not have wanted to pay the regular rate, but it was a great value for the deal we got.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
No view
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Croswell, MI
April 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean...1 block from Bourban but was in a super quiet & safe part of town.
No refrigerator!!! Our water was shut off from 10:00 pm to 6:00 am one night for repairs...we were not comped anything for the hassle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 21, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel room was very clean and bathroom was quit impressive.
First day TV did not work because of the damaged remote control. Internet services was charged $9 per day which was a hidden expense.
Couple
Carol from Lombard, IL
April 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
No food service. Air vents over bed...brrr!
Group Traveler
Koury from Byram, MS
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean friendly service location
Room was very small prolly won't stay again unless I'm garaunteed a bigger room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Park, MD
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location near the French Quarter.
Hidden "value-add" fee of $9.95/night charged upon arrival.
Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.