Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel

Royal St. Charles Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal St. Charles Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 537 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal St. Charles Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal St. Charles Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
May 26, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the location of the hotel. It was easy to get to and from everywhere we wanted to be and the concierges were all friendly and helpful.
At check in, the woman at the front had a bad attitude and kept telling me I needed to print out a voucher even though I told her I didn't have a voucher, but I did have a confirmation number. Eventually, she realized she was wrong, but never apologized.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
May 24, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location
No refrigerator or microwave in room
Couple
Ronald from District Heights, MD
April 21, 2017
Couple
6.0
The customer service was outstanding from the check-in to the valet reps whom provided direction and some guidance of the city the immediate area.
The hotel had a wet or mildew smell and the room was small and cramp with no window. Although, it stated the parking and additional fees, it was very different upon arrival so be prepared. It may have been a better stay had I got another room with windows
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ovett, MS
April 16, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location is excellent.
Everything was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 14, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
April 4, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
The location of the hotel was convenient to all of the popular destinations.
Used washcloth in the shower from another guest. Apparent blood on the wall of the bathroom. Not all of the outlets in the room worked. Some of the staff was rude or appeared to be inconvenienced.
Business Traveler
Larry from Evanston, IL
April 3, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foley, AL
March 19, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walpole, MA
February 1, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location great overalll price
Everything was as expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loranger, LA
January 24, 2017
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the free beer with Check-in
In our room the TV didn't work and a lamp didn't work but the beds were comfortable.
Reviews of Royal St. Charles Hotel
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal St. Charles Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.