Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 7 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Francisco from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Darby, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I love the ambiance and the decor. The lobby was beautiful especially the flowers, chandeliers and waterfalls.
I wished that it had a spa or massage service.

The only negative about the hotel was that the hallways on the 4th floor had a musty damp odor as if there was mildew or mold somewhere.

Business Traveler
Peter from Greenville, SC
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
In the heart of Bourbon Street, but still very quiet for sleeping. Great staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location convenient, beautiful inside and very clean.
None. Good location if you want to enjoy the bourbon street at night. Not good location if you have children . But for couples and group of college student you will enjoy party.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amite, LA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location of it.
Looking out window there was alot of trash on street. Also valeted car was very poorly handled. I called down for car 30 min before & I was told that the car was on the prpty and did not need to call ahead. Went down car wait, no keys. 30 min later left.
Couple
Arjun from Fitchburg, MA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, and location! Also, the cleanliness, swimming pool, and parking.
The gap under the doors were big. The reflective tile underneath was like mirror, so you could heads of the people standing outside. Also, we could hear people talking due to the gap. I would suggest new doors.

It's one of the best I have been to.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Opelika, AL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The back side of the hotel is on Bourbon St. So much fun!
The room we were in could use some updating as the walls were beat up, but wasn't surprised by it as our room was a Bourbon St. With a balcony room and we know folks who stay there come to party. Otherwise wasn't all that bad.

Staff was super friendly, we were upgraded to a Bourbon St. Balcony view room and we had such a fun time!

Family Traveling with Teens
Sam from Memphis, TN
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, great location and the staff was excellent!
No

Great hotel!

Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
July 30, 2014
8.0
The location was amazing! You are right in the middle of everything! And the staff was very friendly throughout my stay.
The elevators were a bit slow, you find waiting a while until finally you decide to dart up the stairs, but thats a minor issue that i could deal with.

I still cant believe i got this hotel for the price i got it at, definitely a steal and on the next trip the the Big Easy, this will be the place i restvmy head.. make sure you ask for a room away from bourbon st though.

Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg