Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 10 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was great, Worked with us over the construction issue. Beautiful room. Great location.
We were placed in a room where construction was going on. We requested a change and they were very accommodating. Had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything else about the hotel.
Couple
Justin from Pensacola, FL
July 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
location was fantastic and the pool was amazing
The hotel was undergoing a full renovation and there was jamming and. Sawing at seven am to six pm everyday. I was unable to sleep my entire stay. Most of the elevators were down as well. However once the changes are done the hotel should be fantastic.
Couple
Bobby from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff
Heat in New Orleans
Business Traveler
Dozie from Philadelphia, PA
July 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, location, location!
It was being renovated.
Couple
William from Lafayette, LA
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room. The location. Upgraded amenities. Employees were excellent! Jazz club/hotel bar was amazing!
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
July 7, 2015
5.0
Convenient location able to walk most everywhere. Staff were fantastic and very helpful
Room small, no coffee pot or modern conveniences. Seems like a lot of areas not very well maintained.

Seems very overpriced for what they offer

Couple
Cheryl from Indianapolis, IN
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
We loved the large room, the bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were a dream! The staff was outstanding. I would stay at the Royal Sonesta again in a heartbeat.
The renovation was a little loud and the water supply was limited for several hours during the day, but did not affect us much. One of the elevators was out of service due to renovations, so it was a pretty long wait for the one remaining elevator.
Group Traveler
Janie from Brooklyn, NY
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was nice, the staff except for the individual who checked us in were very nice.After further inquiry we were given the room change by another staff member with no problem. Hotel employee was very helpful. Hotel employee was very helpful also.
The individual that checked us in did not provide the accomodations we were expecting and made no attempt to find us an appropriate room. We were not aware that the hotel was under renovations, it made for some early wake up calls that we did not request.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Perfect location!Took a 21 yr old & a 17 yr old & it was a great place where we could all have fun.
Couple
Robert from San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location on Bourbon St. Amazed at how quite it was in the room at night. The staff is well trained and showed respect for the hotel and guests. Old style and it shows.
No WiFi in room. Definite downgrade on ratings. This could be a deal breaker next year.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.