Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 9 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything.....Great service, helpful concierge, never lifted a bag, the room was superb, the bed was excellent, jazz club downstairs was perfect, your in the heart of New Orleans. Would return in heart beat.
Cant think of a single thing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
January 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location in Bourbon St. is nice for tourists wanting the full Bourbon St. experience.
Overall, it was dim and dark. Not very inviting. The staff was less than welcoming or helpful.

My wife needed something in our car. The valet handed her the keys and told her to go find it. The bellmen made no attempt to help with our bags. The desk staff acted as if they wanted to be anywhere but at the hotel. They were very poor representatives of the city! I go to New Orleans several times an year, and I would never stay at the Royal Sonesta again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richton Park, IL
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jared from Denver, CO
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Locations, friendly helpful staff, clean
Very expensive parking, $45/night
Couple
Jennifer from Sherman, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the location and the historical feel of the hotel.Our room was very nice, comfortable beds and sheets.Bathroom was roomy.We asked for a quite room.it was. I would definitely stay here again.Save on parking by using premium parking
Couple
Nadia from Huntington Sta, NY
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alicia from Aztec, NM
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bed, location and service
The room was a bit small and elevators were not working properly and you could hear everything from the surrounding rooms.
Couple
Greg from Cincinnati, OH
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was awesome and service was great
Over priced!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is right in the center of the french quarter.
Too expensive parking. The standard room is more like a 3* hotel.
Couple
Vicki from Milan, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Right on Bourbon street, in the heart of the French Quarter's active music and nightlife. Sumptuous accommodations with classy touches everywhere.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 77 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 121 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg