Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 10 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cheryl from Indianapolis, IN
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
We loved the large room, the bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were a dream! The staff was outstanding. I would stay at the Royal Sonesta again in a heartbeat.
The renovation was a little loud and the water supply was limited for several hours during the day, but did not affect us much. One of the elevators was out of service due to renovations, so it was a pretty long wait for the one remaining elevator.
Couple
Robert from San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location on Bourbon St. Amazed at how quite it was in the room at night. The staff is well trained and showed respect for the hotel and guests. Old style and it shows.
No WiFi in room. Definite downgrade on ratings. This could be a deal breaker next year.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
April 27, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberly from Grand Rapids, MI
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location
Nothing, would stay here again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
These were awesomw accomodations situated right in the middle of all the action in the French Quarter. We were close to tours, restaurants, bars, hell we walked right of the hotel & onto Bourbon & just blended in & joined the party.
Our room didnt have much of a view but everything else more than made up for that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomaston, CT
March 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing atmosphere and location. Everyone was eager to help.
Shower was a little tight but understand that it is an older building.
Couple
Helio from New York, NY
March 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not my styleHuge mistake booking it
Too loud, too trashy, not comfortable and bas service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the location and the atmosphere the staff was very helpful and nice would use this hotel again in a heartbeat
nothing
Couple
Ronald from Richmond, VA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel and staff were awesome! Very pretty and in good shape for a hotel right on Bourbon St. Food and bars in the hotel were great. I will say the hot water in the showers was HOT! but you need it to get the Bourbon st off of you!
Not really a complaint but a warning. The closer to Bourbon the louder it is. Partiers are still going at 4, 5, 6 AM. Just go in knowing that Fri and Sat night is going to be loud! Esp if you have a balcony facing the st.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything.....Great service, helpful concierge, never lifted a bag, the room was superb, the bed was excellent, jazz club downstairs was perfect, your in the heart of New Orleans. Would return in heart beat.
Cant think of a single thing.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 62 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 103 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.