Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 7 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Arjun from Fitchburg, MA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, and location! Also, the cleanliness, swimming pool, and parking.
The gap under the doors were big. The reflective tile underneath was like mirror, so you could heads of the people standing outside. Also, we could hear people talking due to the gap. I would suggest new doors.

It's one of the best I have been to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The back side of the hotel is on Bourbon St. So much fun!
The room we were in could use some updating as the walls were beat up, but wasn't surprised by it as our room was a Bourbon St. With a balcony room and we know folks who stay there come to party. Otherwise wasn't all that bad.

Staff was super friendly, we were upgraded to a Bourbon St. Balcony view room and we had such a fun time!

Couple
Stacey from Conroe, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
I enjoyed the jazz club that was located in the hotel.
The walls were super thin. You could hear everything out on Bourbon Street. Did not get to fall asleep until about 6 o'clock in the morning.

If you are party people and will want to stay up until 6 o'clock in the morning this is a great hotel for you. If you want to enjoy the sights and sounds of New Orleans and go to bed at a reasonable time this hotel is not for you!

Couple
Clark from Port Arthur, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful and wonderful location
Double edged sword on having a room that overlooks Bourbon. There was a tap dance under our window but we had no problem changing rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
For the price of the room, it was a very small room. Too small of rooms...that was not what I was expecting after looking on line. I would have chosen and alternate Hotel
Size of the room accomodations. Price of Dirnks were outlandish

Staff, Location, Food and Drink where all above the my expectation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, MS
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful old world charm, centrally located, very clean, good amenities.
Because it is an old hotel, the rooms are smaller than expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The king room with seperate living ares
Trouble with extending our stay.

Great staff, good service, fantastic rooms

Couple
John from Brookhaven, MS
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Irvin Mayfield Loune had outstanding talent and was a lot of fun.
Parking on check in was a little confusing. No attendant there to instruct you on valet service.

Classic New Orleans Hotel

Couple
Jerry from Nutley, NJ
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
comfortable beds, nice linens and pillows, very clean, good lighting
coffee shop closed at 8 pm, would like it open later
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 58 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 93 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg