Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 10 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Westwood, NJ
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Friendly and professional staff. Especially Curtis and Jonathan - they went far out of their way to make me feel comfortable and at home.
Mold in/on the bathroom shower/ceiling and old heavily worn carpeting in the rooms and in the hall ways. Hotel needs a major update. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, the renovations need to speeded up. Hotel parking is too expensive.

Excellent hotel staff. Absolutely some of the friendliest and most accommodating hotel staff ( Curtis and Jonathan) that i've met. I would stay here again because of the attentiveness and responsiveness of the hotel staff.

Couple
Neil from Shreveport, LA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean, very good check-in/check-out, location (of course), big new tv, professional staff, nice to have PJ's coffee shop downstairs
tv was glitchy. sometimes did not turn on, but mostly good. No view from room.

thrilled to bump into Chef John Folse in garage! Next time will eat at his R'Evolution Restaurant in Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Located right on Bourbon st. Staff very nice, everything very clean. Offered $100 upgrade for junior suite when we told them we were getting married that weekend.
Rooms need an upgrade. More umbrellas for rent at front desk.

Directly on Bourbon st, so be prepared for noise. Restaurants expensive, but that is to be expected. Lobby is beautiful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and extremely nice staff. In an awesome location. Right on Bourbon St.
The one downside is parking in the hotel parking garage is 40 dollars. A little steep but other than that a beautiful, clean, and friendly hotel!
Couple
Francisco from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arjun from Fitchburg, MA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, and location! Also, the cleanliness, swimming pool, and parking.
The gap under the doors were big. The reflective tile underneath was like mirror, so you could heads of the people standing outside. Also, we could hear people talking due to the gap. I would suggest new doors.

It's one of the best I have been to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The back side of the hotel is on Bourbon St. So much fun!
The room we were in could use some updating as the walls were beat up, but wasn't surprised by it as our room was a Bourbon St. With a balcony room and we know folks who stay there come to party. Otherwise wasn't all that bad.

Staff was super friendly, we were upgraded to a Bourbon St. Balcony view room and we had such a fun time!

Couple
Stacey from Conroe, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
I enjoyed the jazz club that was located in the hotel.
The walls were super thin. You could hear everything out on Bourbon Street. Did not get to fall asleep until about 6 o'clock in the morning.

If you are party people and will want to stay up until 6 o'clock in the morning this is a great hotel for you. If you want to enjoy the sights and sounds of New Orleans and go to bed at a reasonable time this hotel is not for you!

Couple
Clark from Port Arthur, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful and wonderful location
Double edged sword on having a room that overlooks Bourbon. There was a tap dance under our window but we had no problem changing rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
For the price of the room, it was a very small room. Too small of rooms...that was not what I was expecting after looking on line. I would have chosen and alternate Hotel
Size of the room accomodations. Price of Dirnks were outlandish

Staff, Location, Food and Drink where all above the my expectation.

Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 63 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 104 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg