Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 9 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is right in the center of the french quarter.
Too expensive parking. The standard room is more like a 3* hotel.
Couple
Vicki from Milan, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Right on Bourbon street, in the heart of the French Quarter's active music and nightlife. Sumptuous accommodations with classy touches everywhere.
Business Traveler
Steele from Hillsdale, NY
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff. The place is really pretty. The location is loud, but right on the edge of all the action - noise is to be expected. Clean and stylish.
I didn't like that I can't afford to normally stay there. I came when they were offering a big discount. But I understand... they have to pay for the place somehow and I can't afford to stay there at the normal rate. So, all is good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tow, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Can't beat the location if you want to in the heart of the quarter.Staff was pleasant and helpful.We had an inside facing room, certainly keeps down the sound of revelry outside that you may get on outward facing rooms.
All was as I would expect.I visit the area quite often so know what to expect, for someone new they need to realize that driving in the quarter is difficult especially at night.
Couple
Jose from West Palm Beach, FL
December 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and the size of the room for a great price.
Only one elevator working
Couple
Mark from Porter, TX
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,location on bourbon street!!!!!
It was all goood
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
October 31, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MS
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location can NOT be beat and the hotel is beautifully decorated while still keeping in step with the history and style of the quarter.
Couple
Yadira from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
its location, super clean and luxurius, the staff extremely kind and helpful. My favorite place to visit and now my favorite hotel. The decor the garden and the pool are sucha plus!
I would have liked to stay in a room facing the pool with french doors.But they were all booked.

I LOVE this HOTEL. ITS my favorite place to be when I am in new orleans.

Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg