Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 7 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bunkie, LA
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
very pleasant staff
no

Great location, beautiful hotel, pleasant staff... would definitely stay there again

Couple
Stacey from Conroe, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
I enjoyed the jazz club that was located in the hotel.
The walls were super thin. You could hear everything out on Bourbon Street. Did not get to fall asleep until about 6 o'clock in the morning.

If you are party people and will want to stay up until 6 o'clock in the morning this is a great hotel for you. If you want to enjoy the sights and sounds of New Orleans and go to bed at a reasonable time this hotel is not for you!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful. When I asked to change rooms, it was quickly done! A disturbance in the hall late Friday night was quickly resolved by security.

Centrally located in the French Quarter. Easy accessibility to Jackson square, the French Market , and excellent restaurants.

Couple
Clark from Port Arthur, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful and wonderful location
Double edged sword on having a room that overlooks Bourbon. There was a tap dance under our window but we had no problem changing rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The walls were extremely thin. At one point my wife and I woke up and thought there was someone in our room. Three times in 5 nights we were woken up by a loud intermittent door slamming for over an hour.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
For the price of the room, it was a very small room. Too small of rooms...that was not what I was expecting after looking on line. I would have chosen and alternate Hotel
Size of the room accomodations. Price of Dirnks were outlandish

Staff, Location, Food and Drink where all above the my expectation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Room & Bathroom were small.

The price for car parking is high.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, MS
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful old world charm, centrally located, very clean, good amenities.
Because it is an old hotel, the rooms are smaller than expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, OR
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service
Gentle men's club directly across from entrance.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg