Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston in Houston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2222 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 570 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Meticulously Clean Comfortable Bedding Great Staff

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Sonesta. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel was lovely, the rooms were well appointed and meticulously clean and the bedding was very comfortable. The Poggesi amenities were a nice touch. In addition to the restaurant there is a nice coffee shop with fresh bakery items, fruit, various beverages, and small miscellaneous items that a traveler might be in need of. Valet parking is available, as well as an attached parking garage for $19 per night. The parking garage is very safe and secure and the attendants are very friendly and helpful. ...read more

Couple
Sonya from Austin, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great for the galleria
The pool sucked so bad. It was very small.

Stay was okay

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Bed
I did not like that there was no free parking. Awful location. Only one way to get in and out. Traffic is awful in the intersection. The restaurant did no have good food. There was a black out and was unable to get up to my room for over 2 hours.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Love the staff and the renovation. Sergio is awesome. food is always good.
power went out Thurs night for a few hours but it seemed to be a problem with the utility provider.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pete from Jordan, MN
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The Room and bed after finally getting one
The fact that I called and confirmed 4 times with the hotel front desk our reservation, Then to arrive after midnight to a room with no beds, 1 rollaway a couch and a inoperable phone unacceptable.

Then to move us to a second room, after emphasizing we needed two beds, to a room with only 1 kingsize bed, (while we were attempting to ready ourselves for a masters white coat ceremony) unacceptable. Then to finally get to the third room and with two beds, be placed behind the elevators. (they start running at 4:00 am) Ridiculous Just Ridiculous

Business Traveler
John from Nashville, TN
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Excellent bed. Hotel room was quiet and pleasant. Television has cable but no pay per view.Valet and bell service were prompt and attentive.
Internet service and cell service poor. I have Verizon and could get 1/2 bar on phone. Spent 30 min with IT guy trying to get on net for work.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirchberg, Switzerland
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
nice rooms, nice lobby
breakfast buffet rather basic

stayed there for one night on a business trip. nice, clean rooms and good bed. breakfast rather basic for the price. friedly and efficient staff. would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aledo, TX
May 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean!!!
We had no water to clean up with, I understand there can be problems that will happen, but it was hours and we left.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nova Lima, Brazil
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location - few yards from Galleria Mall and great access via freeway.
No water on check-in. Solved later.

Confortable and well located.

Couple
Teeriney from Memphis, TN
May 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great, it was walking distance to the mall and great food places.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg