Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
40 Edwin Land Boulevard
Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston in Cambridge

# 4 of 29 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 581 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Lyme, NH
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location on the river, great view and fabulous room.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Hampden, MA
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The customer service was amazing. Especially for hotel employee at the reception desk. He went above and beyond to help make my daughters birthday celebration a memorable and special one. Well done!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennebunk, ME
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredibly nice and even offered to extend our checkout so we could take a swim after brunch. The room was comfy and clean. The after 11pm room service was quick (the menu is insanely limited but very tasty). And the pool! Gorgeous!
Couple
Justin from Philadelphia, PA
January 19, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye, NY
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool listed on website before and during my stay over the New Year was actually not. My kids were so disappointed.
Couple
Kerry from Cambridge, MA
December 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The views were amazing along with the modern clean feel. We LOVED it!
Wasn't very sound proof. Could hear everything going on in the hallway including the cleaning staff talking and slamming toilets while cleaning in adjacent rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Portsmouth, NH
December 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was exactly what we were looking for. Walking distance to the Museum of Science and restaurants in the evening. The pool was closed - but they provided free vouchers to send us to an alternate hotel pool by cab. The kids enjoyed that!
The morning room service. It's actually a "take out" delivery service in paper bags (no tray, no napkins).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeton, NJ
December 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
great location,room with a view, nice lounge
Couple
Chris from Easthampton, MA
December 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly concierge. Great rooms with views. Great ambiance in lobby. Easy check-in. Great proximity to running trails and science museum.
Very expensive parking - we used a lot nearby instead.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristen from Franklin, MA
November 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view was great!
The pillows gave us all stiff necks!
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.