Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive

Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive in Cancun

Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive

Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Boulevard Kukulcan Km 20.5
Cancun 77500
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive in Cancun

# 14 of 168 hotels in Cancun
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreham, NY
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Natalie from St Louis, MO
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, entertainment, latenight lobby bar.
No wifi and transportation to airport.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Houston, TX
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great welcoming staff!
Nothing

Enjoyed the hotel the staff was great and the location was perfect.

Jessica from Mokena, IL
June 12, 2014
5.0
Amazing customer service. The beach was magical.
Leaking air conditioner created condensation throughout the whole room. Also the last day there was no hot water whatsoever to shower.
Couple
Micah from Harrisburg, PA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
ITS WAS VERY EASY TO GET AROUND IN.IT WAS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND CLOSE TO THE SHOPPING AREA. MY ROOM 1228 HAD THE VIEW I WANTED OF THE OCEAN. ALL OF THE STAFF WAS PLEASANT ,GENUINE AND SINCERE. I WOULD LIKE TO BRING MY FAMILY THERE
I THINK THE VARIETY OF FOOD COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. BUT I WAS HAPPY.

THE BAR...THE SHOPS ON THE FIRST FLOOR. I WAS HAPPY ABOUT THE WHOLE PLACE. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WAS ENTERTAINING THE TRIED TO INVOLVE AS MANY AS THEY COULD. THE FASHION SHOW THE DRINKS.

Couple
Nicole from Washington, DC
May 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was super friendly and helpful
The food wasn't very good at all, and even though transportation to and from the hotel (from the airport) was supposedly included in our package - we ended up having to pay for it anyway.
Group Traveler
Mohamed from New York, NY
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel as pretty good and close to the action and airport. There was tons of food everywhere you turned. The drinks were pretty good even tho the were watered down. You'll have to drink a bit more if you want to get wasted lol
I didn't like the fact that the hotel didn't have any shuttles to town. The only way you could get a ride to town is if you were going to one of the parties at night which cost about---- USD a night. Wifi was 16 dollars a day per device..Yes PER Device

The hotel grounds are nice and so was the staff when they weren't hassling you for tips. I actually didn't get to stay at the Royal Solaris, During check in they old me that there weren't any rooms and i was being upgraded to a better hotel called the "GR SOLARIS" which was about 8 hotels down. So after a long flight and getting to our hotel were told we have to get in a shuttle and go to another hotel. But from reviews the GR SOLARIS was better than the Royal Solaris so I guess we lucked out.There were a lot of family's there and i was with about 4 25 year old so we were a tad bit bored in the hotel. Overall I had a great time in Cancun!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alessandro from Panama, Panama
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallington, NJ
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
-Super friendly and helpful workers. -Beautiful and clean beaches/pools.
-Not very many options for dinner buffet. -Wi-Fi was not free, or put into a reasonable package for your stay.
Couple
Dylan from Minneapolis, MN
March 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The all-inclusive aspect. Staff is always very friendly and accomidating.
PRICELINE CANCELED OUR RESERVATION THE DAY WE BOOKED/PAID FOR IT!! AFTER WAITING FOR HOURS FOR A ROOM TO BECOME AVAILABLE, WE GOT STUCK IN A LAST-MINUTE ROOM. BY FAR ONE OF THE SMALLEST ROOMS IN THE HOTEL. NOT WHAT I PAID FOR AT ALL. PRICELINES FAULT!

I've stayed at this same hotel before and had an awesome room. The hotel front desk informed us on our arrival that my payment had went through but PRICELINE'S ACCOUNT MUST HAVE BOUNCED! Priceline cancelled our reservation the very same day that they made it! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! After waiting in the lobby for numerous hours, we finally got a room. When we opened the door we discovered a tiny, moldy, outdated room that was obviously under maintenance. There were only holes in the wall where a mirror was supposed to be, and you could tell they were in the process of replacing it before we arrived. The room was clearly a LAST-MINUTE option as I've seen many rooms in this hotel and never have I seen one in this poor of condition. I was EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with the room this year. I hold PRICELINE completely responsible for the entire dilemma. This is a great hotel! But Priceline is simply an inadequate middle-man at best. ...read more

Reviews of Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Solaris Cancun - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg