Hotels in Spokane

Knights Inn Spokane North

Knights Inn Spokane North

Knights Inn Spokane North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
20 West Houston Avenue
Spokane, WA 99208

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Spokane North in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Spokane North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Spokane North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Spokane North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from Lakewood, CO
April 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was a good experience for the price. Good bed and showere; otherwise bare bones-TV had no list of channels, phone connected to office but no wake up call, no clock, and wifi was down the 3 nights we were there. Coffee and pastry available in the am.
Fan was very noisy.

Fairly close to Northtown Mall

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price. The only reason I didn't rate it even lower is that it was cheap.
The bed was uncomfortable; a few seconds after the toilet was flushed, there was a loud, eerie moan from the plumbing that was quite annoying; the handle on the shower water tap fell off; the towels were threadbare.

There was a police operation involving 40 swat team members and numerous other police, fire and hostage negotiation personnel who were at the motel to apprehend a bunch of people involved in a murder. The manager said they never before had any need to call police to their motel, so I guess we were just unlucky.

Couple
Thomas from Kent, WA
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff is very courteous. The room was as expected.
Bathroom door latch has an issue in latching.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean and very well priced.
Many patrons were smoking outside of their rooms. My room was fine but with so many people lurking about, I wondered what I was getting myself into.

Good value for the price. Clean sheets, hot water, wifi, and quiet: I slept well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ID
October 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was nice and clean. It looked as if it had been recently renovated.
The front desk called my room on accident when they intended to call a different room and was insistent that I send my "guests" home. When in reality there was no guests in my room.

Overall, for the price it can't be beat. Clean, safe, and no bugs or anything weird.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, WA
December 4, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff members up front were very nice and on top of the issues
The room was filthy. Someone's hair ties and hair on the floor. The room allows pets but this was from people. Grungy feeling to the carpet. Found a flea on me after sitting on the bed.

Good location and staff up front but whoever cleans the rooms needs to up their game!

Couple
Rena from Missoula, MT
October 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and great location - in the middle of everything.
Minimalism. But, for the price was EXCELLENT. No extras, but what you get is good, i.e. only two towels - but good towels.

I would recommend it to anyone who is okay with having basic. The room was clean and
there was a refrigerator (but no coffee maker and no extras in the lobby). Good deal for the price.

Couple
Jeni from Camp Verde, AZ
September 6, 2012
Couple
5.0
It had a location that was favorable.
From the out side it looks like a scumbag motel. It is clean on the inside. We did not have maid service on the middle day of our stay.

It has a convenient location to Whitworth University. That is about the only good thing.

Solo Traveler
Craig from Fruitland, ID
April 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.

The Royal Scott Hotel offered the worst hotel experience, I have ever had. One arrest was taking place across the street and three other Spokane cops were going door to door at the hotel inquiring about one of the hotels clients that had a stolen a vehicle with 15 guns in it (right next to our car I found out later). This was late at nite after I checked in, so I stayed for the night since it was already paid for. Tried to get my money back for day two of my stay but because it was less than 24 hours, I only got half of the price for the second nite reduced for my final bill. There was no way I would stay there a second night. I asked the 3 cops from Spokane if they would ever stay here and they all said "no way". ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Spokane, WA
March 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
People were friendly, room was large and nice.
Housekeeping should check under the beds when cleaning.

We live locally, but were having our floors refurnished. The room was just fine for our needs. The room was a nice size, lots of space to move around in. The free WiFi was a nice feature.

Reviews of Knights Inn Spokane North
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Spokane North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg