Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Royal Scot Hotel & Suites in Victoria

Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Royal Scot Hotel & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
425 Quebec Street
Victoria, BC V8V 1W7

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Scot Hotel & Suites in Victoria

# 8 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Cedar Park, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, space in the room, kitchen
Dated, rooms stuffy and hot if windows not left open
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was everything we could have asked for. We had a wonderful meal at the restaurant there (Jonathan's). The room was large and spacious. We had a nice kitchen to fix our breakfast in. The decor was very tastefully done.
The exercise room was a little small
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, WA
September 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The quiet nights! Also the ease of getting to where we neeeded to go from the Hotel.
We liked everyting about the hotel.

This hotel was easy to find, provided many opportunities for dining in or eating in the dining room, and it also was a very good price for the suite.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hansville, WA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
suite was comfortable and spacious

Great location, helpful professional staff, suite was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed our breakfast in hotel restaurant, Jonathan's. Plan to stay at The Royal Scott on our next trip to Victoria,BC

Family Traveling with Teens
Vonna from Meridian, ID
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Both the location and it's staff. They were exceptionally accommodating and pleasant. Very knowledgeable regarding the surrounding area.
It is just a bit of an older facility, but beautifully kept.

Upon arrival, the manager on duty - Jillian I believe was extremely helpful and pleasant. We had arrived early and our room was not ready. We left our luggage and they gladly accepted our luggage for storage until we were able to check in. She was extremely helpful, courteous and kind. Answered all questions with a smile. We will return again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was well situated to downtown Victoria
That they charge $15.00 per day for parking!!!!

This is an older hotel. It appears fairly well kept but there is no mistaking it's age. Its best claim to fame is its central location. You are a block from the legislature and most other downtown attractions. What I didn't like was the $30.00 surprise parking fee for a two day stay. Maybe I'm old school but I believe that parking should come with a room. Seemed like a cash grab to me. The restaurant is nice and reasonably priced. The staff are friendly. I was given a free upgrade to a suite which was nice but it seemed to be a room that hadn't been used for awhile and was a bit musty. Fresh air from open windows helped. I wouldn't say it was my best stay ever but it wasn't bad and considering where you were, it was quite decently priced. There is a pool and games room but again, time warp back 30 or 40 years and you get the idea. Certainly would stay again but the 3 stars is an appropriate rating. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
May 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location and extremely courteous staff.
Hotel hall way and room smelled of scented air freshener spray. Smell stuffed up my sinuses and had to open windows to air-out room for a couple of hours. First night closed widows woke with stuffy nose. Second night kept window slightly open and was fine
Solo Traveler
Colleen from Wallingford, CT
October 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff overly accommodating including using the shuttle to make sure I could get snaps of a castle before catching the ferry.

The folks at the front desk made recommendations for dinner, showed where to find on the map - gave me info about the haunted tours including times, prices and location. In the morning the shuttle took me to see 2 sites that were not walkable really quick in case I never get back to Victoria. They didn't make me feel weird or guilty.

Couple
Loren from Centralia, WA
August 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness. Location. Friendly staff.
Charge for parking. No free breakfast.

Excellent accommodations--very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a charge for parking. There is a lovely restaurant, but no free breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Victoria.

Business Traveler
Lindsay from Orillia, Canada
August 7, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Restaurant could use a little updating in decor.
Reviews of Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg