Hotels in Las Vegas

Royal Resort

Royal Resort

Royal Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
99 Convention Center Drive
Las Vegas 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Resort in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Walking distance to the LV Convention Center
Given room on top floor with noisy AC on roof. By midnight, vibrating so loud I couldn't sleep. 1st contact with desk "no other rooms". After security inspected another room magically became available. They should not book the first room.

I was there for a convention so this was a room to sleep only. They seem to be trying to call a "resort" and a "time share". If I came here to discover what it really is - a place to sleep, I would be seriously disappointed. I would recommend this hotel only because it's walking distance to the convention center.

Couple
Ashley from Artesia, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's quiet
No

Slight off the strip so it's quiet and clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The entrace was very nice and inviting elegant
I didnt like that when walking in or out the staff wouldent even acnowledge you, only when checking in and out so feelt a little ackward walking in.

Over all it was nice and clean. the location was fine for the price we paid. I did expect the room to be a little bigger just because thats how it looks in the pixt but i guess for us as a couple it was fine.

Couple
James from Long Prairie, MN
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
just off the strip less then a block, convenient parking,quiet,yet close to everything,would stay here again!!
no.

elegeant entry way/ lounge ,very fancy, royal looking! clean rooms with outside balcony, nice tile in bathroom, overall very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
February 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Deposit not refunded in reasonable time. bed was hard, room was beat up
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The front desk lady was very helpful. Location is very good. Near convention center and Vegas strip.
Kind of old. In need of renovation. The heater does not work as well.

I did not realize that there is parking permit required here. The front desk lady is very nice to give me the parking permit to park when I arrived a few hours earlier than the check in tine. Very sweet. Thank you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved this hotel. very accommodating staff, room was perfect for the price, lovely lobby and nice location. NO casino but close to casinos which is what I wanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Can't beat the price. Beautiful decor. Live music. Classy. The Barrymore Lounge/Resto is on par. Plenty of places to eat at the corner. Clean downstairs atrium area. Great room service.
I was not able to sleep since we were put next to the elevators and facing the street. No casino. Drinks at the bar had typical Vegas prices.

Great place to stay if you're on a budget and want to get away from the hustle of the strip. Everything was as expected. Took my friend and I about 10 minutes to walk to the Wynn and 30 minutes total to PH. Self parking at the back and Valet parking available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, CA
November 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving
The staff was not helpful with a reservation issue. The room was dirty and dingy for the price. Bed was uncomfortable and the remote didn't work for the tv

This place bummed me out. I'm glad I was only there for the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
September 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was close to the strip.
Bad pluming (slow shower drain, poor water pressure...), small bathroom.

For the price it wasn't bad but I was expecting a little nicer room.

Reviews of Royal Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg