Royal Plaza Inn

Royal Plaza Inn in Indio

Royal Plaza Inn

Royal Plaza Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
82347 Highway 111
Indio, CA 92201

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Plaza Inn in Indio

# 6 of 18 hotels in Indio
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Plaza Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Plaza Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Plaza Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Jose at front desk was very helpful.
Room had lightbulbs that had to warm up so very dark when you walk in.

It was cheap. Neighborhood was sketchey.

Couple
Patrick from El Centro, CA
March 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
.
No airconditioning, no screen on sliding door, Sheets should have been replaced.

Before the staff knew that I reserved via internet, they offered me the room for less than I paid thrugh your service.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was perfect for our event. Price was right. Room was clean. Some pleasant interaction with some of the staff (more on this below).
Shower handle came off, but maintenance was sent and it was fixed in minutes. Jacuzzi never got hot, despite several (unconvincing) assurances from staff that heater was on (this sounds minor but was definitely a bummer).

Front desk was a mixed bag; pleasant on check-in but didn't seem very interested in actually addressing the non-functioning hot tub. This hotel is definitely older, and nothing fancy. But it was clean and the price was right. I wouldn't do a "family getaway" here but if you're in the area and need a no-frills place to sleep then it should be fine. They might also consider investing in some exterior doors that have SOME sort of lock on them, and keeping them locked. Nothing happened or anything, but the hotel backs up to an open parking lot type area making it a little too easy to access interior hallways and then make a quick getaway. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
November 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
On the plus side, it had a refrig. and microwave.
Ripped, soiled carpet, stained furniture, very worn. Stayed in 1st floor handicapped room, but ice machine was on 2nd floor, no elevator.

We were very disappointed, scary neighborhood, feared car would get broken into, very worn & dirty carpet, furniture. The plus was micro. and refrig.

Group Traveler
Ana from Las Vegas, NV
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Services was really bad we waited for sales representative 20 minutes she was at lunch??? she scream at us of why?? we were trying to check in at 2 pm, she never apologize to us for the wait, the person doing the garden was the one who apologize to us.

It was NO TOWELS!!!!! she said it was limit of 2 and we as group stay on 4 differents rooms and all had more the 2 and wash clothes and hand towels... cleaning lady was very nice and polite.....she did a FANTASTIC job better that service representative

Business Traveler
Oscar from San Bernardino, CA
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms are very clean staff was very friendly.
The Hotel landscaping is in bad shape and not well kept. Gives the hotel a run down look.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Delano, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
When I was trying to check out there was nobody in the front desk. Rang the bell and waited over 20 min and someone never came. Did not like the hotel at all.

Save your money and go else where.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, CA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very good rooms and awesome staff
No

Better than other 1 star hotels

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, spacious for the price, close to empire polo club for coachella/stagecoach attendees
Couple
Sandra from Oakalnd, CA
March 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
The hotel was close to our destination.
It's old, tired, asbestos ceilings, stained carpets, worn out chairs.

The front desk did not have someone there full time. They would post a note that they would be back - even on Sunday morning at peek check-out time. They could not provide a receipt (saying that we had not paid the hotel, we had paid Priceline).The cleaning staff was delightful.

Reviews of Royal Plaza Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Plaza Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg