Royal Palace Westwood Hotel

Royal Palace Westwood Hotel in Los Angeles

Royal Palace Westwood Hotel

Royal Palace Westwood Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1052 Tiverton Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Palace Westwood Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Palace Westwood Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palace Westwood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Palace Westwood Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Rafael, CA
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Upon turning down the bed at night - there were hairs in the bed. Something bit my foot during the night - I have a bite mark to show for it. A cockroach was climbing the wall in the bathroom. Just not a good experience~!

Would NOT recommend this property.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Free wifi Internet was terrible. Only complaint.

No frills, great value, perfect location for UCLA. Only complaint was lousy free wifi Internet.

Couple
Janet from Eureka, CA
November 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, the refrigerator in room, the separate bedroom and free parking.
No

We loved the location! We could walk to so many places, including UCLA. We had the BEST pizza at a place called 800 degrees, just a quick walk from this hotel. Peets, Starbucks & Denneys were all VERY close by; as were RiteAid, Trader Joe's and City Target--very convenient. The parking was tight but at least it was FREE!

Business Traveler
Zheng from Willimantic, CT
November 10, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
The rooms are clean and spacious. Has microwave, fridge, etc.
One male staff is particularly rude. Small public area. Breakfast has little options. Wireless reception (AT&T) is not good.

Stayed at Royal Palace for a few nights. The room was decent and clean. The bed felt comfortable. However, the breakfast room was small. There were only very limited types of food you could choose in the included free breakfast. And it often ran out of things (milk, croissant, etc.) as well. A guy at the front desk was extremely rude. I once saw him made an old couple very upset. And I particularly didn't like the way he talked to the senior people. Not helpful, show no respect to people. He made me feel like he didn't care anything about customer experience. He was not helping at all if not making thing worse. For similar price, you can get much better experience in other nearby hotels. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sarah from Pleasanton, CA
April 19, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice rooms, great Westwood location near UCLA.
Tight, difficult parking.

Great place to stay if visiting UCLA, right in Westwood. However, although the rooms are nice, the facilities are very basic and the parking is very tight in a nearby alley or tandem parking with keys left at the front desk.

Business Traveler
Carol from Las Vegas, NV
February 29, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, cleanliness. Price.
Nothing

Loved the hotel, staff was pleasant and helpful, will stay there when I'm in LA again.

Solo Traveler
Ken from Las Vegas, NV
February 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Denny's right next store.
Get the hot water fixed.

The whole stay would have been great but no hot water. When I called the front desk at 1030 pm, no answer. Three times I called. I would rather have paid double to at least get hot water for a shower. At least the parking was free and the staff was nice.

Business Traveler
Jessica from San Diego, CA
January 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Free parking, good location, nice renovated room, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast.
Did not look as nice on exterior, parking was not secured.

Overall excellent. I wanted a budget-friendly room to stay the night before my work conference and this definitely was a cheaper option than many other local hotels. Looked a little rundown from the outside, but the rooms were nicely redecorated.

Couple
Mike from Portervillle, CA
January 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
We had to go to UCLA medical center and this hotel was close.
Parking is very inadequate in this area. At least this hotel had parking some in the area did not.

The staff at check in were extremely friendly. One young man walked with us to the corner to point out a pizza place. We found out that it was actually his day off! If you have to go to UCLA Medical center I would recommend this hotel as it is close. There is parking available at this hotel but not at others in the area.

Reviews of Royal Palace Westwood Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palace Westwood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg